All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 30-01-2010, 02:43 PM
andrewpcga andrewpcga is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
andrewpcga is on a distinguished road
Pls help on my nokia 7610

i reformatted my phone using the procedure "of phone then press and hold call+3+* then turn on" it worked but when i opened it a message "sim not valid" just keeps on popping up. what seems to be the problem here? and what are the remedies? pls help.

  #2  
Old 30-01-2010, 10:30 PM
jApi NL's Avatar
jApi NL jApi NL is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,147
jApi NL is on a distinguished road
Smile

I am trying to guess . Normally this message pops up when a Phone is locked to just one networkprovider (like Vodafone , etc) . So questions remain .
1) Can you make phonecalls with your current simcard ?
2) Was the Phone locked before , and was it unlocked later ?
3) Who did , and how was it unlocked ?

Regards jApi NL
Ads

  #3  
Old 31-01-2010, 01:42 AM
andrewpcga andrewpcga is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
andrewpcga is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by jApi NL View Post
I am trying to guess . Normally this message pops up when a Phone is locked to just one networkprovider (like Vodafone , etc) . So questions remain .
1) Can you make phonecalls with your current simcard ?
2) Was the Phone locked before , and was it unlocked later ?
3) Who did , and how was it unlocked ?

Regards jApi NL
the sim is perfectly ok. i bought it second hand,so i have no idea if it is locked before. it WAS unlocked until i tried hard reset using the method i mentioned above. and there it was. it keeps saying sim card not valid.

i think i have an idea on what had happened. i just need to get my hands on what the hard reset method do? does it lock the "unlocked" phone?

one more question. if i try unlocking the phone. the guides keep saying that if i exceed 3 wrong codes, my phone will be hard locked. what does this mean? and by 3 wrong code input, does it mean 3 consecutive wrong code input regardless of time intervals or it restarts to one over time?
 

Bookmarks

Tags
7610, nokia, pls

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[HOT][NEW] N80 RM-92 IE APAC PR v15.00 SW4.0632.0.38 juato4 Nokia N80 176 25-04-2007 03:19 PM



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:41 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy