All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

Old 30-08-2007, 01:31 PM

ModelMaker is on a distinguished road
Internet Configuration For at&t / Cingular

Hello-
I've set up unlocked handsets before but this one has me stumped. The handset came branded and locked from Vodafone. It's now unlocked and working fine, as a phone, with an at&t SIM here in the States. Has anyone got one of these configured to get on the net in the US? I'm new to Symbian and after a few weeks of researching realize I have a lot to learn.
Thanks for any help on this.
-Alan

Old 30-08-2007, 03:04 PM

hobbes79 is on a distinguished road
It's a bit of a long shot, since that phone wasn't intended for the US, but you could try:

Applications>SIM>SimApps>Get Settings

Worth a try! Beyond that, if you can get settings for the A1000, those may work. That was another Symbiam moto phone. It's been out for longer, so tips and tricks for that phone may be easier to come by.

Old 30-08-2007, 04:09 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by hobbes79 View Post
It's a bit of a long shot, since that phone wasn't intended for the US, but you could try:

Applications>SIM>SimApps>Get Settings

Worth a try! Beyond that, if you can get settings for the A1000, those may work. That was another Symbiam moto phone. It's been out for longer, so tips and tricks for that phone may be easier to come by.
The only option in Sim Apps is a check box for "launch browser automatically".
Thanks for the tip on the A1000. I've been looking for similar phones to copy.

I think this is going to be a tough one. I even called at&t for help but they had nothing. I wish I could blow off all the Vodafone settings and start over.

Old 31-08-2007, 01:14 PM

Maybe this will help?

http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=663525

Old 31-08-2007, 02:07 PM

IT WORKS!!!