All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 18-08-2007, 03:22 PM
mrshakeyhandman mrshakeyhandman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belfast
Posts: 15
mrshakeyhandman is on a distinguished road
System Error

I keep getting a "system error" message when I try to open my alarm clock on the shortcut bar. I've tried to go into the time and date settings in the phone but that won't open. I'm running the latest V12 firmware. Can someone please help
BTW I've tried removing the battery and sim.

  #2  
Old 18-08-2007, 08:33 PM
mrshakeyhandman mrshakeyhandman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belfast
Posts: 15
mrshakeyhandman is on a distinguished road
Anyone please?
Ads

  #3  
Old 19-08-2007, 09:40 AM
Quakester2000 Quakester2000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 229
Quakester2000 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrshakeyhandman View Post
Anyone please?
Do a format *#7370#

That will fix it.

  #4  
Old 19-08-2007, 06:42 PM
mrshakeyhandman mrshakeyhandman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belfast
Posts: 15
mrshakeyhandman is on a distinguished road
Do you know what the unlock code is?. I'm on O2 uk. Thanks

  #5  
Old 20-08-2007, 07:12 AM
PMitchell PMitchell is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 119
PMitchell is on a distinguished road
If you are talking about the security code - it is 12345 if you did not change it.
DO change it afterwards And be aware that by formatting the phone it will be like new - blank.

Regards,
PM

Last edited by PMitchell; 20-08-2007 at 07:54 AM.

  #6  
Old 20-08-2007, 07:38 AM
HoundDog HoundDog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 318
HoundDog is on a distinguished road
If you don't know the security code, turn the phone off, then hold these three keys (* 3 GREEN) while turning it on and keep them pressed until 'Nokia' appears on the screen.

It does the same as *#7370# but you don't need the code.

  #7  
Old 20-08-2007, 07:55 AM
PMitchell PMitchell is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 119
PMitchell is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by HoundDog View Post
If you don't know the security code, turn the phone off, then hold these three keys (* 3 GREEN) while turning it on and keep them pressed until 'Nokia' appears on the screen.

It does the same as *#7370# but you don't need the code.
Hi there!

Sure about that? I think yuo still need the code - i needed it last time i did that (well, i think)

Regards,
PM

  #8  
Old 20-08-2007, 08:03 AM
HoundDog HoundDog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 318
HoundDog is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by PMitchell View Post
Hi there!

Sure about that? I think yuo still need the code - i needed it last time i did that (well, i think)

Regards,
PM
Hi PMitchell

You don't need the code, I did it a couple of weeks ago. WHen the phone boots up it's as if you just bought it. It asks you to set the date and time etc.

  #9  
Old 20-08-2007, 12:16 PM
mrshakeyhandman mrshakeyhandman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belfast
Posts: 15
mrshakeyhandman is on a distinguished road
Thanks for your help folks. I'll try it later. I take it I should back up my phone memory onto my memory card beforehand?

  #10  
Old 20-08-2007, 01:16 PM
HoundDog HoundDog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 318
HoundDog is on a distinguished road
Yeah you're better off doing that, or with PC Suite.

If you get the same issues try reformatting without restoring the settings as they could be causing the problems.

Good luck dude.

  #11  
Old 20-08-2007, 05:02 PM
Richard G Richard G is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 43
Richard G is on a distinguished road
yeah if you do what the guys suggest you should be fine, but be warned, without doing the backup you'll lose everything, so run the PC suit and do a back up that way, if you do it straight onto a memory card then try transfering that back onto the phone memory you might make things worse, a backup using the pc suit should take about 10 minutes, which is better than losing everything.
 

Bookmarks

Tags
error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
N6600 System Error 36 doonit Nokia 6600 and 6620 2 03-10-2006 09:32 AM
Arbic fonts caused me system error slasherx Nokia N-Gage and N-Gage QD 0 28-11-2004 09:19 AM
System error while I recharge cirifax Siemens SX1 0 17-11-2004 05:39 AM



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:23 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy