All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

Old 27-07-2007, 10:01 PM

Alpha4 is on a distinguished road
N95 Music Player - Albums?

Hi Newbie here!

Recently got my new, shiny N95. Does anyone know if you can put albums in separate folders?

When I transfer music using the Nokia PC Suite there doesn't seem to be a way to transfer albums. All the music is in one long list.

On the N95 itself I can't see how separate album folders could be navigated to.

I must be missing something. Can anybody help?

Cheers

Old 28-07-2007, 04:58 PM

Zayshan is on a distinguished road
I didn’t use pc suite to transfer my music because like you I wanted all my music categorised in specific folders. So I transferred my music over manually using the memory card reader. From the pc to the phone just copy and paste! Hope that helps

Old 28-07-2007, 06:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zayshan View Post
I didn’t use pc suite to transfer my music because like you I wanted all my music categorised in specific folders. So I transferred my music over manually using the memory card reader. From the pc to the phone just copy and paste! Hope that helps
OK Zayshan thanks. A couple of questions:

Copy to where on the memory card? Which folder should the album folders go in?

How do you navigate to a specific folder with the N95 Music Player. The music library just lists all tracks (regardless of sub-folder) in one long library list.

Or do you use a 3rd Party music player?

Old 28-07-2007, 06:48 PM