All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #76  
Old 11-12-2006, 12:00 PM
Cash's Avatar
Cash Cash is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,476
Cash is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin_eme
Hi Enter,

even i have installed the latest IE firmware....installed Gizmo Voip.....when i tried to connect for the first time...it worked and i was able to make a successful voip call to the US. Then after when ever i tried to connect i always get this message "Unable to connect to the connection network" . I tried to contacted the Gizmo support....waiting for their response...i dont know if others are also facing this problem with Gizmo SIP....

~Cheers
yes, with gizmo and also with truphone ...
__________________
REMEMBER - If its too good to be true, it usually and probably is.....

  #77  
Old 11-12-2006, 05:51 PM
enter4o enter4o is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
enter4o is on a distinguished road
I want to try IE FW but i don't want to get this erorr again. I want to know is there someone who has successful changed firmware from N80 4.0623.0.42 to other version of N80 IE

I have and other problem after nokia service center installed the latest N80 FW.
It's show me white screen when i browse phone menu too fast or watch something

  #78  
Old 11-12-2006, 09:31 PM
shinmeister shinmeister is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Madrid y Londres
Posts: 18
shinmeister is on a distinguished road
The links for phoenix and Diego seem to be broke? see below:

Pheonix

http://rapidshare.de/files/35244159/...6_34_2_156.exe

Diego, cracks, reaper

http://rapidshare.com/files/5943056/...ack_reaper.rar




Can someone (Cash??) repost the correct links?

Cheers.

  #79  
Old 11-12-2006, 09:32 PM
shinmeister shinmeister is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Madrid y Londres
Posts: 18
shinmeister is on a distinguished road
The links for phoenix and Diego seem to be broke? see below:

Pheonix

http://rapidshare.de/files/35244159/...6_34_2_156.exe

Diego, cracks, reaper

http://rapidshare.com/files/5943056/...ack_reaper.rar


Can someone (Cash??) repost the correct links?

Cheers.

  #80  
Old 12-12-2006, 07:50 AM
dez_borders dez_borders is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,686
dez_borders is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinmeister
The links for phoenix and Diego seem to be broke? see below:

Pheonix

http://rapidshare.de/files/35244159/...6_34_2_156.exe

Diego, cracks, reaper

http://rapidshare.com/files/5943056/...ack_reaper.rar




Can someone (Cash??) repost the correct links?

Cheers.
Working links are on page 4 of this thread...
__________________
Phone History: Nokia 3310,7650, 6680, N70, N80, N95, N83, N96, N97...? HTC_Desire (with FroYo 2.2)

  #81  
Old 12-12-2006, 08:05 AM
Cash's Avatar
Cash Cash is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,476
Cash is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinmeister
The links for phoenix and Diego seem to be broke? see below:

Pheonix

http://rapidshare.de/files/35244159/...6_34_2_156.exe

Diego, cracks, reaper

http://rapidshare.com/files/5943056/...ack_reaper.rar


Can someone (Cash??) repost the correct links?

Cheers.
I just checked links and they seem to be working for me ... maybe there was a glitch at rapidshare when you tried....
__________________
REMEMBER - If its too good to be true, it usually and probably is.....

  #82  
Old 12-12-2006, 08:55 AM
Jay3gsm's Avatar
Jay3gsm Jay3gsm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 432
Jay3gsm is on a distinguished road
Every time I've tried, since Saturday evening, I get 'Download session expired' error messages when trying to download phoenix. This is from different PC's using different ISP's.
__________________
Therefore, whoever thinks he is standing secure should take care not to fall.

  #83  
Old 12-12-2006, 09:19 AM
Cash's Avatar
Cash Cash is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,476
Cash is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay3gsm
Every time I've tried, since Saturday evening, I get 'Download session expired' error messages when trying to download phoenix. This is from different PC's using different ISP's.
I just tried again and its working fine ...are you trying the links from the first post ?
__________________
REMEMBER - If its too good to be true, it usually and probably is.....

  #84  
Old 12-12-2006, 10:51 AM
shinmeister shinmeister is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Madrid y Londres
Posts: 18
shinmeister is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cash
I just tried again and its working fine ...are you trying the links from the first post ?
Working this time....must have been something up with the server when I last tried.

My mobile gave birth this morning to a very healthy V 4.0632.0.38 (Euro 1 Pearl Black)

Thanks for everyone's help, especially Cash for the excellent instructions

  #85  
Old 12-12-2006, 11:22 AM
Cash's Avatar
Cash Cash is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,476
Cash is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinmeister

Thanks for everyone's help, especially Cash for the excellent instructions
No probs ..always happy to help ..
__________________
REMEMBER - If its too good to be true, it usually and probably is.....
Ads

  #86  
Old 12-12-2006, 11:41 AM
Jay3gsm's Avatar
Jay3gsm Jay3gsm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 432
Jay3gsm is on a distinguished road
I still get the invalid file message as before. Can't understand the reasons why. It's only Phoenix, everything else downloaded ok.
__________________
Therefore, whoever thinks he is standing secure should take care not to fall.

  #87  
Old 12-12-2006, 02:54 PM
dunarea dunarea is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 104
dunarea is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigma
Hi,
I can't get phoenix to run. As soon as i run the app, i get a splash screen flash then disappear. Followed by the standard windows error dialog asking if i want to send the results to Microsoft. The previos installs steps completed as describe in the guide. Any help would be much appriciated.

Thanks.

A.
I spent an entire day trying to get Phoenix to work. Then the next day i woke up and installed a fresh windows on a different partition. Installed Diego and then installed Phoenix. Flashed my phone. Everything worked perfect. I think if you had Nokia PC Suite before, you may encounter problems installing Phoenix. Should have no problems on a clean PC.
Good luck!

  #88  
Old 12-12-2006, 08:39 PM
enter4o enter4o is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
enter4o is on a distinguished road
Are there anyone who has successful flash fom N80 4.0xxx.0.42 to N80i 4.0xxx.0.38.

Can I make flash with NSS not with phoenix?

  #89  
Old 12-12-2006, 08:49 PM
dez_borders dez_borders is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,686
dez_borders is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by dunarea
I spent an entire day trying to get Phoenix to work. Then the next day i woke up and installed a fresh windows on a different partition. Installed Diego and then installed Phoenix. Flashed my phone. Everything worked perfect. I think if you had Nokia PC Suite before, you may encounter problems installing Phoenix. Should have no problems on a clean PC.
Good luck!
Hi Dunarea,

I find that as long as you do all of the following you don't need to reinstall windows to (re)install a working copy of Phoenix...

1. Uninstall Phoenix, Diego, and ALL Nokia Apps using the Add/Remove Programs applet in the control panel.
2. Launch Windows Explorer and DELETE C:\Program files\Nokia (and all others folders beginning with or containing "Nokia")
3. Reboot the PC before trying to re-install Phoenix.
__________________
Phone History: Nokia 3310,7650, 6680, N70, N80, N95, N83, N96, N97...? HTC_Desire (with FroYo 2.2)

  #90  
Old 12-12-2006, 08:54 PM
dez_borders dez_borders is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,686
dez_borders is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by enter4o
Are there anyone who has successful flash fom N80 4.0xxx.0.42 to N80i 4.0xxx.0.38.

Can I make flash with NSS not with phoenix?
Hi,

1. Yes, you can flash with NSS, but I have never tried it myself, I prefer Phoenix.

2. You can only flash upwards and not downwards in versions of FW so the xxx in your example is more significant than the 42 to 38 bit...
e.g. You could flash from 4.0623.0.42 to 4.0632.0.38
but you cannot flash from 4.0632.0.38 to 4.0623.0.42
...And the first character of the firmware number is even more significant than the others...
e.g. You could flash from 3.0617.0.38 to 4.0001.0.10 (if it existed!),
but you could never flash from 4.xxxx.x.xx to any 3.xxxx.x.xx FW.

Hope that makes sense?
__________________
Phone History: Nokia 3310,7650, 6680, N70, N80, N95, N83, N96, N97...? HTC_Desire (with FroYo 2.2)

Last edited by dez_borders; 12-12-2006 at 08:59 PM.
 

Bookmarks

Tags
firmware, guide, n80, n80i, upgrade

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Next N80 Firmware Upgrade hoponhiggo Nokia N80 1 24-06-2007 05:22 PM
Orange Firmware with Nokia N80 stevehoot Nokia N80 18 08-11-2006 07:01 PM
N80 O2 Firmware Upgrade Leo Demetriou Nokia N80 13 23-08-2006 09:42 PM
Upgrade to new firmware V5.22 in US Gl4cier Nokia 9300 and 9500 18 08-08-2005 07:45 AM



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:00 PM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy