All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 21-01-2005, 02:57 PM
afnan afnan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1
afnan is on a distinguished road
Unhappy A1000 Desktop Suite 'Handset not connected!'

I had my a1000 few weeks ago and was having good time but since last week, when i mistakenly unplugged the device physically while it was connected to my pc.

Since then I can no longer connect to my pc desktop suite via usb or bluetooth dongle. however as i said it used to sync before. I tried uninstalling and installing new desktop suite software end up with no success.

The device successfully connect to pc and mrouter regonnise the connection but desktop suite gives error message 'please connect handset'. I have tested my handset with other pc and it works fine but not in my pc anymore. I am running XP with not firewall setup.

plz help as i bought a1000 for sync my outlook..

Last edited by afnan; 21-01-2005 at 02:59 PM.
Ads

  #2  
Old 19-03-2005, 11:25 PM
freddo freddo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
freddo is on a distinguished road
Smile connectivity

You could try initiating connection from the phone itself. connect lead to both phone and pc then Go to desktop suite ion your phone then connect. I had the same problem but this works best for me. good luck.

  #3  
Old 20-07-2005, 05:48 PM
b_punit b_punit is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
b_punit is on a distinguished road
Solution.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by afnan
I had my a1000 few weeks ago and was having good time but since last week, when i mistakenly unplugged the device physically while it was connected to my pc.

Since then I can no longer connect to my pc desktop suite via usb or bluetooth dongle. however as i said it used to sync before. I tried uninstalling and installing new desktop suite software end up with no success.

The device successfully connect to pc and mrouter regonnise the connection but desktop suite gives error message 'please connect handset'. I have tested my handset with other pc and it works fine but not in my pc anymore. I am running XP with not firewall setup.

plz help as i bought a1000 for sync my outlook..
hey... check this out: http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum...d.php?p=234167
 

Bookmarks

Tags
a1000, connected, desktop, handset, suite

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Locked Down Digital Media On Your Handset? $1 Please. Ewan Links of Interest 0 07-01-2005 11:44 AM
3660 - Bluetooth - Handset doesn't ring? gkg Nokia 3650, 3660, and 3620 2 31-10-2004 01:59 PM
Motorola to produce Symbian FOMA handset? Rafe Symbian OS News 0 26-08-2004 11:40 PM
Phone not found; Nokia PC Suite, connected via Bluetooth Nokia 3650, 3660, and 3620 7 16-07-2004 12:23 PM
handset manager nokia6600 gigoboss Nokia 6600 and 6620 2 16-03-2004 08:02 AM



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:05 PM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy