All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 14-01-2005, 02:30 PM
Powerpuff's Avatar
Powerpuff Powerpuff is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 29
Powerpuff is on a distinguished road
MMC Cards for 7710

Hi guys,

What brand of MMC cards do you recommend for Nokia phones? Do MMC cards have read/write speed measurements?
Ads

  #2  
Old 14-01-2005, 04:16 PM
Vicky's Avatar
Vicky Vicky is offline
7610 Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,353
Vicky is on a distinguished road
I am using MicroSim RSMMC 512 Mb and working fine.
I have use Pretec, Ncp, Microsim Std and RS.
But i am not able to read my Orignal MMC which come with Phone in my Card Reader.

  #3  
Old 14-01-2005, 04:20 PM
kengsim kengsim is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 25
kengsim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerpuff
Hi guys,

What brand of MMC cards do you recommend for Nokia phones? Do MMC cards have read/write speed measurements?
A TwinMOS 1GB MMC works fine on my 7710. The phone recognises media files which I put on it and plays back ok. Never tried other brands though.

  #4  
Old 02-06-2005, 03:04 PM
airilhaimi1's Avatar
airilhaimi1 airilhaimi1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8
airilhaimi1 is on a distinguished road
Kingston 1GB Plus MMC... This one works too on my 7710 ;o) Anywho if u guys are on a biz trip to M'sia, visit Low Yat Plaza in KL, i bought d MMC for RM285... Thats like, er lemme count, USD$70 thereabouts if im not wrong.

Kinda cheapo i think... Taaa!

-airil-

  #5  
Old 18-07-2005, 05:31 PM
perryson perryson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 7
perryson is on a distinguished road
Theres a 2 gig mmc on ebay for under 70 has anyone tryed a 2 gig in a 7710 yet? might just get the 1 gig i'd hate to take a risk like that and it not work!

  #6  
Old 19-07-2005, 03:44 PM
spidernet21 spidernet21 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 5
spidernet21 is on a distinguished road
I have used an ATP rs-mmc card in mine with no issues whatsoever. A GIG should be available and should work.

  #7  
Old 25-09-2005, 09:58 AM
shareef31
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hey
I have bought the Kingston 1GB Plus MMC
and when ever i check the memory from the control panel a msg in the memory card tab shows (no memory card inserted) . Why is that ??? I donno what to do about that ? Plz your support is needed.

Thanx .... Shareef

  #8  
Old 27-10-2005, 05:26 PM
ZeroSkyX ZeroSkyX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
ZeroSkyX is on a distinguished road
have the same problem, Kingston MMC+ 1GB aint recognized BUT my old 3650 accepts it!!
very weird

EDIT:
I think its a problem with the MMC+ connectors, i fixed the problem by not putting the MMC completely into the slot and pushed it down to the lower part of the mobile.
Worx now

Last edited by ZeroSkyX; 27-10-2005 at 07:36 PM.
 

Bookmarks

Tags
7710, cards, mmc

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia Decide to Finally Support SD Cards Ewan Symbian OS News 0 14-09-2004 05:50 PM
Putting all may game cards in single MMC james_027 Nokia N-Gage and N-Gage QD 1 09-09-2004 05:58 AM
Compatibility MMC and SD cards Miro Nokia 6600 and 6620 8 20-11-2003 06:32 AM
n-gage mmc vs mem cards???? metalmickey Nokia N-Gage and N-Gage QD 9 08-11-2003 10:58 AM



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:37 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy