
03-08-2004, 11:44 PM
|
 |
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 662
|
|
|
2 Nokia 9500 communicators for $500!
met this guy on ebay, offering 2 give 2 Nokia 9500 communicators for $500 including shipping worldwide! shud i buy em? wot do u say? he is located in greece. has sony ericsson p900, 7610. is he pulling my leg or wot? accepts moneygram n western union
|

04-08-2004, 02:42 AM
|
 |
Super Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Skopje,Macedonia
Posts: 6,503
|
|
|
I certainly wouldn't buy them.Its probably a fraud and even if it is for real he is most likely seling prototypes.
__________________
www.symbiandiaries.com/ghostdog
Please don't PM me with something that belongs in the forums. Search first,then ask.
|

04-08-2004, 01:22 PM
|
 |
Super Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,183
|
|
|
Yes, obviously a scam.
__________________
"The God of the Old Testament is arguably the most unpleasant character in all fiction: jealous and proud of it; a petty, unjust, unforgiving control-freak; a vindictive, bloodthirsty ethnic cleanser; a misogynistic, homophobic, racist, infanticidal, genocidal, filicidal, pestilential, megalomaniacal, sadomasochistic, capriciously malevolent bully." -Emerson
|

04-08-2004, 03:06 PM
|
|
|
interested
hi zaiman, i currently checkin out some sites and end up to write you some quotes
i am interested on buying nokia 9500 and SE p900
VERY INTERESTED ON THAT 2 Nokia 9500 for 500 USD or less
before i do that, i'd like to know about :
1. about the shipping
2. term of payment.
3. and the last one is,in what quantity do u normaly handle in bulk
that's all for now
look forward for your reply as soon as possible
email me at>>
dyakimo_abadi@yahoo.com
DYA
|

05-08-2004, 08:38 PM
|
 |
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 662
|
|
|
i seriously m very interested n attracted towards this, he is tellin me dat i shud pay him via western union n he will go send da package via ups da same day n i can pay him 250 first n den 200 total of 400 n all da fees n taxes. i cannot get over it?!! wot shud i do? very confused! i m new to online buying or anything. i dont no nuthing. wot is da MTCN used for? can i receive da packages first n den approve dat western union pay him da money? cuz i need 2 b sure dat dis is not a fraud! he says he sells to the world n all.. well who wudnt say dat but very confused! moderators n ppl! HELP! :(
|

06-08-2004, 12:28 AM
|
 |
Super Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,183
|
|
|
First of all, please write in English so I can understand you properly. Your writing is giving me a headache.
Second, don't be a fool!!! Trust me, you will never see any 9500. You may just as well give your money to charity. Every scam artist on Ebay insist on using Western Union for the money transfer, it isn't save, and sure proof that the guy is a crook.
__________________
"The God of the Old Testament is arguably the most unpleasant character in all fiction: jealous and proud of it; a petty, unjust, unforgiving control-freak; a vindictive, bloodthirsty ethnic cleanser; a misogynistic, homophobic, racist, infanticidal, genocidal, filicidal, pestilential, megalomaniacal, sadomasochistic, capriciously malevolent bully." -Emerson
|

06-08-2004, 07:57 AM
|
 |
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Groningen, Holland
Posts: 2,361
|
|
|
I second that motion. Every scammer uses Western Union, DON'T BUY IT, YOU'LL LOSE THE MONEY AND WON'T GET THAT PHONE
__________________
UIQ Moderator --> herbert AT allaboutsymbian DOT com
|

11-08-2004, 08:00 AM
|
|
|
|
Hi!
I´m from Finland. I can tell you all for sure that not a single Nokia 9500 communicator is yet manufactured. Every phone is prototype. Even the software for the phone is not ready yet!!!
I know this for sure cause I talk to the guy who´s working as a leader in Nokia Company.
Don´t buy those phones in eBay. Even if you would get the phone there, it would be a prototype and you can´t even update that phone...
It´s more likely that you don´t get nothing from those guys...
|

16-08-2004, 09:26 AM
|
|
|
FINNISH NOKIA 's right.
I can assure you too , even I'm not allowed to prove you , that there is NO 9500 Communicator available, except protos.
Sorry about the dissapointment!
|

03-09-2004, 01:19 AM
|
|
|
I was looking for the Nokia 9500 my self... however 99.999% sellers are all Scam and they want ot cheat your money....
I think the only safe way to buy the goods over internet is UPS EXCHANGE COLLECT SERVICE...... where the seller will ship the goods by this service after the buyer and seller are agree to it and after the package is in shipment Buyer have to wire (bank to bank) the money to uPS bank, and only after that UPS will deliver the goods, and after the buyer checks the goods and accept the package, UPS will wire the money to sellers bank......
this way you cna weed out the scammers and cheats.... as they will not agree to this service as they have every thing to loose as the buyer will not accept rubbish goods and they will not get the money...
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by zainman
i seriously m very interested n attracted towards this, he is tellin me dat i shud pay him via western union n he will go send da package via ups da same day n i can pay him 250 first n den 200 total of 400 n all da fees n taxes. i cannot get over it?!! wot shud i do? very confused! i m new to online buying or anything. i dont no nuthing. wot is da MTCN used for? can i receive da packages first n den approve dat western union pay him da money? cuz i need 2 b sure dat dis is not a fraud! he says he sells to the world n all.. well who wudnt say dat but very confused! moderators n ppl! HELP! :(
|
|

03-09-2004, 09:00 AM
|
|
Administrator
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Nottingham UK
Posts: 2,795
|
|
|
[quote=truffle] I think the only safe way to buy the goods over internet is UPS EXCHANGE COLLECT SERVICEQUOTE]
Even this is not completely safe, UPS won't let you open the package until it is fully paid for.
|

03-09-2004, 09:03 AM
|
 |
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 662
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by truffle
I was looking for the Nokia 9500 my self... however 99.999% sellers are all Scam and they want ot cheat your money....
I think the only safe way to buy the goods over internet is UPS EXCHANGE COLLECT SERVICE...... where the seller will ship the goods by this service after the buyer and seller are agree to it and after the package is in shipment Buyer have to wire (bank to bank) the money to uPS bank, and only after that UPS will deliver the goods, and after the buyer checks the goods and accept the package, UPS will wire the money to sellers bank......
this way you cna weed out the scammers and cheats.... as they will not agree to this service as they have every thing to loose as the buyer will not accept rubbish goods and they will not get the money...
|
yes u are very right. i was looking for that service on the ups site but could not find it. i asked that person if he would agree to VPP (value payable by post) but he wouldnt. now that i no that ups offers such a service i will always buy stuff with that.
|

03-09-2004, 04:48 PM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
|
|
The guy is cheating You
All the beta series phones are collected back to Nokia and every user have to make an agreement with Nokia of the betause.
Usually the beta user gets a brand new phone after the betause so hardly nobody is interested to sell out product and be out of the future options of betauser program.
Guse
|

07-09-2004, 05:46 AM
|
 |
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Hell
Posts: 122
|
|
You should never buy stuff from ebay which has been just released in the market which is selling 1/4th the price on ebay. I personally would consider this person a smuggler of some kind if he is.
This phone has a price range, the price of the technology with which it is built. Prices do decrease in intial days, but they stabilize. Obviously this phone wont be worth $250 even after 5 years I would say, because the technology in it, is worth more, same goes for the 9210i eventhough it is old it will never decrease its price very low.
__________________
--
·awyeah·
=================================
Email: awyeah@awyeah.org
Website: http://www.awyeah.org/
MSN Messenger: awyeah@awyeah.org
Contact: /server irc.dal.net:6667, Nick: awyeah
=================================
|

07-09-2004, 12:57 PM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 35
|
|
Be EXTRA careful about these scams...
These people have got the 'eBay scamming for phones' down to a very fine art. The last 'supplier' that I was baiting agreed to send the phones (12 x 9500) BEFORE getting paid, and asked me if I would send the money after she sent the tracking number.
This woman was apparently from Greece.
Then she sent a tracking number for some strange courier -- AND THEY HAD MOCKED UP THE SITE!
Just letting you know that the scam can get more and more attractive but it is all a SCAM and nothing more. BEWARE tracking numbers!!!
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 01:09 PM.
|
|