All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 16-09-2002, 09:48 AM
gogglydog gogglydog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 21
gogglydog is on a distinguished road
Pin code problem

Anyone had any probs changing your PIN2 code? I forgot mine so after 3 attempts I had to enter my PUK code ... which I did. It then asked for a new PIN2 code ... which I entered ... and then to repeat it for verification. When I finish typing the verifivation and press ok it says "code error". I have tried different numbers of 4-8 number strings in length but still no luck. I have exhausted all ideas and without this code I cannot reset mu GPRS counter.

Any ideas??[/u]

  #2  
Old 16-09-2002, 11:42 AM
cwleo8888 cwleo8888 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 167
cwleo8888 is on a distinguished road
u may want to call up nokia to get the code.

  #3  
Old 16-09-2002, 11:59 AM
eddie eddie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 6
eddie is on a distinguished road
try with the code

**052*PUK*NEW-PIN*NEW-PIN#

if its the right PUK you see PIN-Changed!!!

  #4  
Old 17-09-2002, 06:02 AM
gogglydog gogglydog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 21
gogglydog is on a distinguished road
Well after entering the code string (suggested above) with the puk code i was given by Vodafone it still gave me a "code error". So I thought I would try it with a madeup PUK number and if I got the same result then maybe I didn't have the correct PUK code in the first place...BIG MISTAKE... now it says PIN2 code rejected and it does not even give me the opportunity to enter a PUK code. Basically I get the distinc feeling that I am shagged! Any further ideas??

  #5  
Old 17-09-2002, 09:23 AM
lonegunman lonegunman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 71
lonegunman is on a distinguished road
You don't need to use pin2 on the phone or any other phone to tell the truth, but Vodafone should have that code as it's to do with the sim card not the phone.

Does a factory reset not reset the GPRS counters? (doing this you will lose all the data you have put in the phone so back it up first)

  #6  
Old 17-09-2002, 09:28 AM
eddie eddie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 6
eddie is on a distinguished road
the PIN2 code is "0000"
but if you change it and forgot it only with PUK/SuperPIN you can reenter a new PIN2

ask vodafone for the the PUK/SuperPIN
If you enter 10x the wrong PUK/SuperPIN it is no longer possible to change the PIN2. Even you have the right PIN or PUK or SuperPIN


!!!!!

  #7  
Old 18-09-2002, 06:59 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Actually you need PUK2 code from Vodafone.

PUK is for PIN code and
PUK2 is for PIN2

If you have tried 10 times, code is permanently locked...

  #8  
Old 18-09-2002, 09:59 PM
lonegunman lonegunman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 71
lonegunman is on a distinguished road
Why do you need pin2? As I have never used it on any of the phones I have had over the last 3 years? :-?

  #9  
Old 19-09-2002, 05:17 AM
gogglydog gogglydog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 21
gogglydog is on a distinguished road
Well i have never used a pin2 code before this phone either. But whn you try to reset the gprs counter it asks for it on the 7650. Looks like my code is permnanently locked as i have tried 10 times As per the post above it looks like i was meant to be entering the puk2 code rather than the puk code ... BUM!!!

I will have to phone Vodafone and see what they can do.

  #10  
Old 19-09-2002, 06:56 AM
lonegunman lonegunman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 71
lonegunman is on a distinguished road
OK, did not know that ops: , yes phone Vodafone see what there say.
Ads

  #11  
Old 03-06-2004, 01:32 PM
daddy555
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddie
the PIN2 code is "0000"
but if you change it and forgot it only with PUK/SuperPIN you can reenter a new PIN2

ask vodafone for the the PUK/SuperPIN
If you enter 10x the wrong PUK/SuperPIN it is no longer possible to change the PIN2. Even you have the right PIN or PUK or SuperPIN


!!!!!

  #12  
Old 05-12-2005, 01:56 PM
Capellone Capellone is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Capellone is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by gogglydog
Well after entering the code string (suggested above) with the puk code i was given by Vodafone it still gave me a "code error". So I thought I would try it with a madeup PUK number and if I got the same result then maybe I didn't have the correct PUK code in the first place...BIG MISTAKE... now it says PIN2 code rejected and it does not even give me the opportunity to enter a PUK code. Basically I get the distinc feeling that I am shagged! Any further ideas??
I have the same problem now; do you remember how you solved it?
 

Bookmarks

Tags
code, pin, problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird problem with 7650! (Cant start phone anymore) Nokia 7650 6 14-11-2004 10:41 AM
Nokia 3650 Keypad Unlock Code Problem I_AM_DJ Nokia 3650, 3660, and 3620 4 19-05-2003 03:50 PM
Lode Code BIG PROBLEM !!! need help plz Jesal Nokia 7650 30 19-04-2003 09:29 PM



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:31 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy