All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 10-04-2004, 10:08 AM
SanXP
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Global Zoom Setting

Hello there, I'm new here, and I hope this isn't covered before; I searched around but I couldn't find anything related to this.

My question is, is there a way to set the zoom for all the applications with 1 setting? A control panel option or maybe a program? I find it very troublesome to have to run every single application to change the zoom setting individually.

My P900 is flashed to the latest revision (R4A04) by the way.

  #2  
Old 19-04-2004, 01:15 AM
SanXP
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Anyone? I'm sure someone here knows

  #3  
Old 19-04-2004, 06:00 AM
mrky mrky is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
mrky is on a distinguished road
Exclamation zoooom

hey, there is an app. its called photofusion ,from scalado.com, you can zoom 4 times with it and its got some other settings/prferences.
if you are interrested ,email me at [removed] for a crack.

Last edited by Raven; 19-04-2004 at 01:03 PM.

  #4  
Old 19-04-2004, 07:06 AM
Delta737's Avatar
Delta737 Delta737 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Groningen, Holland
Posts: 2,286
Delta737 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrky
hey, there is an app. its called photofusion ,from scalado.com, you can zoom 4 times with it and its got some other settings/prferences.
if you are interrested ,email me at [removed] for a crack.
First of all cracks are not allowed here, second of all, I don't think that's what he meant. I think he means the zoom level of the text in all apps, not the camera.

To answer SanXP's question I'm afraid it's not possible. You have to set the zoom-level at every app seperately
__________________
UIQ Moderator --> herbert AT allaboutsymbian DOT com

Last edited by Raven; 19-04-2004 at 01:02 PM.

  #5  
Old 19-04-2004, 10:11 AM
hAnDyGUY hAnDyGUY is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 410
hAnDyGUY is on a distinguished road
I believe when you've done so for each application or screen, then you won't have to do it again!

so spend some time with it once ...
__________________
being HANDY all the time
Ads

  #6  
Old 19-04-2004, 11:05 PM
n1ghtFLY's Avatar
n1ghtFLY n1ghtFLY is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: 33 52 S, 151 13 E
Posts: 851
n1ghtFLY is on a distinguished road
i need to set for the zoom level everytime i turn on my device for the speed dial zoom level

i think it's kinda a bug or something not quite sure though....
__________________
"I won't tell lies, I will tell the truth"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"I'm a much better liar now I never get caught. And you know why I never get caught? Because my lies are the truth."
 

Bookmarks

Tags
global, setting, zoom

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
error going in to general under phone setting rolandy Nokia 7650 6 26-07-2007 06:27 AM
can u zoom in BEFORE taking a pic??? jimmyboriquo Nokia 3650, 3660, and 3620 16 12-07-2004 05:38 AM
65,356-color TFT screen, digital camera with zoom Arni Nokia 6600 and 6620 14 26-10-2003 12:02 AM
Sx-1 Digital Zoom Ewan Series 60 4 16-07-2003 01:48 PM
Wap setting for french operator using real one player Nokia 7650 0 08-03-2003 01:31 PM



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:39 PM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy