All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

Old 02-01-2004, 11:41 AM
Posts: n/a
Opera Problem

Hi, I am using the newest Opera Version 6.20. It won't connect to the Intenet. When I am Using the Built In SE Webbrowser, I can use the Internet fine, no problem. but it will not work on opera, even if I establish an GPRS Connection with the Built in Browser, Browse to the internet, an then start opera and try to open a web page. Anyone know this prob? Thanks, Judy.

Old 02-01-2004, 12:46 PM
Bassey Bassey is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Douglas, Isle of Man
Posts: 799
Bassey is on a distinguished road
Do you know if the GPRS account you have set up is a WAP account or a standard internet account? If it is only WAP enabled, then this may cause your problem. Give your service provider a ring and find out. They may need to activate something on your account.

You look like you want to go away, But I know you’re gonna stay. For although your heart is in L.A, Your head is in my fridge. There’s flowers in your hair, they're not real their made of silk. There’s a note in your mouth, to remind me to get milk.

Wot Italian? from Boothby Graffoe

Old 02-01-2004, 04:39 PM
Posts: n/a
I really don't know exactly. But on my p800 it worked fine without setting anyting up.

Old 02-01-2004, 04:52 PM
Posts: n/a
I found the answer on

as well as

Works now for me!


opera, problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:05 AM.

vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy