All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #16  
Old 14-06-2003, 11:05 PM
samb samb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 25
samb is on a distinguished road
Ok, ok ask me what you need and i'll get it for you......
__________________
N3650 Never leave home with out it!!!!

  #17  
Old 14-06-2003, 11:08 PM
samb samb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 25
samb is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3650Focus
http://www.luminositi.com/ ... man... google doesn't bite!

Is there a way to turn off the camera stand by?
yes there is just use another program instead like hipcam or photographer.
__________________
N3650 Never leave home with out it!!!!

  #18  
Old 15-06-2003, 12:05 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
How do i stream the video live on the net?

  #19  
Old 15-06-2003, 01:21 AM
samb samb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 25
samb is on a distinguished road
you have to use msn or yahoo. any im type of program that has video as one of its options.
__________________
N3650 Never leave home with out it!!!!

  #20  
Old 15-06-2003, 10:55 AM
jimmy-floyd's Avatar
jimmy-floyd jimmy-floyd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Russia,Krasnodar,6teen.
Posts: 977
jimmy-floyd is on a distinguished road
Ok,i'll explain.For example you have N3650,and you have installed VDR-c,then you bought NOKIA observation CAMERA.FROM your Nokia 3650 you can send MMS to camera(it has GSM chip),and you'll receive MMS photo or video.
__________________
Nokia 9300+Cellink BT 6023+256mb MMC and other stuff...pda's..mobiles..

  #21  
Old 15-06-2003, 12:21 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by samb
you have to use msn or yahoo. any im type of program that has video as one of its options.
Cool i used yahoo n it works great except for 1 thing RemoteS60 keeps disconneting from my fone every 10 mins or so.

  #22  
Old 15-06-2003, 04:12 PM
samb samb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 25
samb is on a distinguished road
[quote="jimmy-floyd"]Ok,i'll explain.For example you have N3650,and you have installed VDR-c,then you bought NOKIA observation CAMERA.FROM your Nokia 3650 you can send MMS to camera(it has GSM chip),and you'll receive MMS photo or video.[/quote

Ok i'll explain. for example follow what i wrote....

you just need the following programs:
Softcam
Remote S60

install RemoteS60 application both on your nokia and pc
-Start bt service on your nokia, connect it to your pc
-Start RemoteS60 on nokia
-Start RemoteS60 client on your pc and connect it to the phone
-Start Cam program from your phone
-Start Softcam from your pc, under "Currently playing" text select "SoftCam Screen Capture"
-Select the area to be streamed moving the capture box
-From the panel Select Play and Live
-Start the application wich uses the webcam, close the softcam preview


you have to also use msn or yahoo. any IM type of program that has video as one of its options.
and you are in business.

Jimmy the question was how can i use my Nokia as a web cam not what camara can i use as a web cam so don't tell people they need toBUY the observation camara from nokia because
THEY DONT NEED IT!!!!!!!!!!
they can use their camara from 3650/7650 no added cost.

Jimmy i read alot of your post, may be there is a small chance that you don't know everything? Hummmmm just a thought.

I don't claim to know everything my self.
P.S. I think you should use diferrent 7650/3650 experts to consult with because they gave you the wrong info.

with that said happy postings Jimmy....
__________________
N3650 Never leave home with out it!!!!
Ads

  #23  
Old 15-06-2003, 04:28 PM
jimmy-floyd's Avatar
jimmy-floyd jimmy-floyd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Russia,Krasnodar,6teen.
Posts: 977
jimmy-floyd is on a distinguished road
YOU ARE WRONG,I KNOW ALL<I KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT SERIES 60,series 40,UQI(i used P800 for 1 week),i know so,that you dont mind,how much i know. 8) .i posted so,coz that man,abused me much,dont post SUCH posts about me no more man,..
__________________
Nokia 9300+Cellink BT 6023+256mb MMC and other stuff...pda's..mobiles..

  #24  
Old 15-06-2003, 04:45 PM
samb samb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 25
samb is on a distinguished road
So before you post read the question first before you send people to BUY things THEY DONT NEED!!!!!!!
in case you forgot here is the question that was asked.

Could someone help me to use my 3650 like a webcamcreating a guide step by step to configure RemoteS60 and the software(which one?)to use my cellular like a webcam?Thank U.
__________________
N3650 Never leave home with out it!!!!

  #25  
Old 16-06-2003, 06:13 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I Agree With Samb.
Jimmy-floyd,you SUCK!!!!

  #26  
Old 16-06-2003, 06:17 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

  #27  
Old 16-06-2003, 07:11 PM
GhostDog's Avatar
GhostDog GhostDog is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Skopje,Macedonia
Posts: 6,356
GhostDog will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmy-floyd
YOU ARE WRONG,I KNOW ALL<I KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT SERIES 60,series 40,UQI(i used P800 for 1 week),i know so,that you dont mind,how much i know. 8) .i posted so,coz that man,abused me much,dont post SUCH posts about me no more man,..
samb is right Jimmy,the combination of RemoteS60 and Softcam works.In the first place,the topic was about using 3650 as a webcam,not about buying additional hardware.

BTW: I'm really glad that you know all that but,Its UIQ,not UQI.
__________________
www.symbiandiaries.com/ghostdog



Please don't PM me with something that belongs in the forums.Search first,then ask.

  #28  
Old 16-06-2003, 07:51 PM
3650Focus 3650Focus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 18
3650Focus is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostDog
BTW: I'm really glad that you know all that but,Its UIQ,not UQI.

  #29  
Old 17-09-2003, 04:34 PM
lars's Avatar
lars lars is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: netherlands
Posts: 191
lars is on a distinguished road
can someone tell me how to set up remote60 on my pc cause all i get is this. I don't come any further than this screenshot. Please can someone tell me how to set up remote60
thanks
__________________
Yes she is the best

  #30  
Old 17-09-2003, 04:44 PM
J2theIZZO J2theIZZO is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Nottingham UK
Posts: 2,720
J2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by lars
can someone tell me how to set up remote60 on my pc cause all i get is this. I don't come any further than this screenshot. Please can someone tell me how to set up remote60
thanks
Trying enabling/disabling some of the ports in Mrouter...I take it your phone is connected to the PC via Bluetooth when trying to establish a connection?...do you know which port it is on and making sure that nothing else conflicts with this port?
 

Bookmarks

Tags
3650, guide, webcam

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:23 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy