All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

Old 01-05-2003, 05:40 PM

tdz is on a distinguished road
Dunno if i'm allowed to post this but here goes

basically i have a P800 on the orange network. But me being me, i wanna use my vodafone simcard in it. -?
When i had the spv it was a piece of cake to unlock bymyself, but i can't even find one of those dodgy shops that unolck it either. (
Please help, i'm saving up for a bluetooth headset and don't wanna fork out for a new phone. cry
And while were on the subject, which bluetooth head set you guys reckon i should get cos the lil SE headset looks cool and has the magic word function but feels a bit like a cheap toy. 8)

Suggestions for unlocking plz.
And recomendations for blutooth headsets would be appreciated, plz bear in mind i'm a skint student.

Old 01-05-2003, 06:14 PM
Administrator

J2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud of
Ring Orange and tell them how mad you are that they locked your phone!, they may ask for a small fee....as to speak to their manager, if he says you have to pay a small fee ask to speak to his manager, so on, so on....might get it done for free...or end up paying a small fee

Old 01-05-2003, 08:26 PM

lotus49 is on a distinguished road
I wouldn't put too much faith in that approach.

I was having GPRS problems and when they were not resolved after several calls I tried to complain. The operative that I spoke to at first refused to let me speak to her supervisor, and when I pressed the point she spoke to him and he refused to speak to me and this was despite the fact that the he was listening to the conversation.