All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 13-04-2003, 05:25 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
configuring yahoo mail using smart telecoms(philippines)

sup guys! does anyone know the configuration settings for yahoo mail using smart telecoms(phils.) tnx.

  #2  
Old 13-04-2003, 05:39 AM
Seremify Seremify is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 537
Seremify is on a distinguished road
does it support POP3 email clients like outlook express?
__________________
Currently using E51 and E71

3810 > 6110 > 6210 > T20 > 8310 > 3650 > 6100 > 7250i > 9210 > 7610 > D600 > w800i > Z140 > N73 > N93 > E65 > E51 > E71

  #3  
Old 13-04-2003, 07:23 AM
ST@RR's Avatar
ST@RR ST@RR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,367
ST@RR is on a distinguished road
I'm a globe subscriber and I configured my mailbox with no problems Do you know the pop3 and smtp of yahoo? and you can ask smart their smtp so that you can send emails
__________________
The only thing permanent in this world is CHANGE...

  #4  
Old 13-04-2003, 02:03 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question on email

When you're under Globe, can you use Globe GPRS to access your pop mail (because it's free!), or do you have to setup another dial-up access point using your own isp?

  #5  
Old 14-04-2003, 05:43 AM
ST@RR's Avatar
ST@RR ST@RR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,367
ST@RR is on a distinguished road
You don't have to Use the globe GPRS access point. Just configure your pop3 and smtp server correctly. Globe has its own smtp for you to send email so better use it. but the pop3 should be the server of your email service
__________________
The only thing permanent in this world is CHANGE...
Ads

  #6  
Old 15-04-2003, 05:36 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by ST@RR
I'm a globe subscriber and I configured my mailbox with no problems Do you know the pop3 and smtp of yahoo? and you can ask smart their smtp so that you can send emails
Whatever your provider, you cannot use Yahoo! and Hotmail... that's for sure... as for Yahoo!, you have to pay an amount to have POP access...

Use another account and configure the SMTP and IMAP settings and it will work. I've done it and it's splendid getting my emails both on my phone and my notebook. Use IMAP if possible.
 

Bookmarks

Tags
configuring, mail, smart, telecomsphilippines, yahoo

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:30 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy