All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 10-04-2003, 05:59 PM
ceanth's Avatar
ceanth ceanth is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London
Posts: 331
ceanth is on a distinguished road
zelda vs zipman vs goboy on 7650

hi all, i wanted to know if anyone has got zelda working on goboy? I can send the game to my phone, then zipman opens, i go to open the file (in zipman) and goboy open but doesnt display the game on the title screen and phone gives me an error message (i have 1.5meg free)

Anyone know what im doing wrong?

cheers


ceanth

  #2  
Old 10-04-2003, 06:04 PM
MemphisX's Avatar
MemphisX MemphisX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Thessaloniki/Greece
Posts: 1,089
MemphisX is on a distinguished road
What is the error message. And does it appear on the title screen of zelda or goboy's main screen.

  #3  
Old 10-04-2003, 06:12 PM
ceanth's Avatar
ceanth ceanth is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London
Posts: 331
ceanth is on a distinguished road
the error is that i have run out of mem and to close some apps. It doesnt get into zelda screen, the goboy doesnt show the game name at all.


ceanth

  #4  
Old 10-04-2003, 06:12 PM
ceanth's Avatar
ceanth ceanth is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London
Posts: 331
ceanth is on a distinguished road
appears on goboy screen

  #5  
Old 10-04-2003, 06:20 PM
MemphisX's Avatar
MemphisX MemphisX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Thessaloniki/Greece
Posts: 1,089
MemphisX is on a distinguished road
Press the joystick instead of the left button. If the same thing happens try to reboot your phone, and try again...

  #6  
Old 10-04-2003, 06:25 PM
MemphisX's Avatar
MemphisX MemphisX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Thessaloniki/Greece
Posts: 1,089
MemphisX is on a distinguished road
The reason it is not displayed the name is because it has a long file name. If you unzip the file in your computer rename it to a smaller (eg. Zelda), zip it again and them send the zip file to your phone and open it again it will show the filename in goboy.

  #7  
Old 10-04-2003, 06:25 PM
MemphisX's Avatar
MemphisX MemphisX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Thessaloniki/Greece
Posts: 1,089
MemphisX is on a distinguished road
The reason it is not displayed the name is because it has a long file name. If you unzip the file in your computer rename it to a smaller (eg. Zelda), zip it again and them send the zip file to your phone and open it again it will show the filename in goboy.

  #8  
Old 10-04-2003, 06:48 PM
ceanth's Avatar
ceanth ceanth is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London
Posts: 331
ceanth is on a distinguished road
umm gives the same error, i know the rom file works as i have tryed it on windows emulator, im trying to rename to a smaller file see if that makes a difference, should there be any special version of zipman i should be using? (using zipman1.2)

  #9  
Old 10-04-2003, 06:56 PM
MemphisX's Avatar
MemphisX MemphisX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Thessaloniki/Greece
Posts: 1,089
MemphisX is on a distinguished road
Zipman 1.3 does the job for me. Haven't tested 1.2 but i don't think zipman is the problem. Do you have a 3650 or 7650. Tell me also what other apps you have installed. You may also try to download appman to see your free ram, and tell me...

  #10  
Old 10-04-2003, 06:57 PM
MemphisX's Avatar
MemphisX MemphisX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Thessaloniki/Greece
Posts: 1,089
MemphisX is on a distinguished road
Zipman 1.3 does the job for me. Haven't tested 1.2 but i don't think zipman is the problem. Do you have a 3650 or 7650. Tell me also what other apps you have installed. You may also try to download appman to see your free ram, and tell me...

  #11  
Old 10-04-2003, 07:01 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
ive got 7650, ive just got irremote, space doubler, goboy and zipman installed
Ads

  #12  
Old 10-04-2003, 07:11 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
just installed appman, freememory (the left box on the top row) says 3.5m from fresh reboot and 2.96 after i get message from goboy

  #13  
Old 10-04-2003, 07:12 PM
ceanth's Avatar
ceanth ceanth is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London
Posts: 331
ceanth is on a distinguished road
sorry last to were me, just switched browers

  #14  
Old 10-04-2003, 07:14 PM
MemphisX's Avatar
MemphisX MemphisX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Thessaloniki/Greece
Posts: 1,089
MemphisX is on a distinguished road
Usually a restart of the device frees memory. Have you tried it? I have tested zelda and zelda dx and they work. I don't know about the other "oracles of sth" but i'll try and tell you. By the way download a program that can tell you your free ram like appman. You out have 2mb of free ram in order to be able to play gb roms...

  #15  
Old 10-04-2003, 07:15 PM
ceanth's Avatar
ceanth ceanth is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London
Posts: 331
ceanth is on a distinguished road
i have oracle of ses :-?
 

Bookmarks

Tags
7650, goboy, zelda, zipman

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:30 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy