All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 04-12-2008, 08:37 AM
ltomovski ltomovski is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 35
ltomovski is on a distinguished road
New FW 31.0.0.14 for n95-1

31.0.014
This new firmware is available throuh the NSU .. Any info about it ? Is it hackabale ?
Thanks in advance

p.s. My product code is 0536070

Last edited by ltomovski; 04-12-2008 at 09:10 AM.

  #2  
Old 04-12-2008, 09:40 AM
seki's Avatar
seki seki is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 971
seki is on a distinguished road
Beer I confirm this firmware version..

Updating now .. 140MB !!
I do not know about its hack status .. but will report further findings shortly.

I'm using a generic Euro1 code

Okay .. no problems .. restoring my data .. everything just works.
Share Online .. and maybe a few other things look new ..

Last edited by seki; 04-12-2008 at 10:25 AM. Reason: update

  #3  
Old 04-12-2008, 09:53 AM
alvarompedrosa alvarompedrosa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
alvarompedrosa is on a distinguished road


Confirmed!

Will reply after update done

  #4  
Old 04-12-2008, 10:32 AM
Micky!'s Avatar
Micky! Micky! is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 286
Micky! is on a distinguished road
Ant changes to the Menu transitions?

  #5  
Old 04-12-2008, 11:19 AM
ltomovski ltomovski is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 35
ltomovski is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by seki View Post
Updating now .. 140MB !!
I do not know about its hack status .. but will report further findings shortly.

I'm using a generic Euro1 code

Okay .. no problems .. restoring my data .. everything just works.
Share Online .. and maybe a few other things look new ..
The main question here is is it hackable ?

  #6  
Old 04-12-2008, 11:26 AM
alvarompedrosa alvarompedrosa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
alvarompedrosa is on a distinguished road
Can't be hacked with Hellocarbide, the program quits as soon as Menu1 is clicked

Gonna try drakkarious




UPDATE: Drakkarious 3.01 doesn't work either.. :(

Last edited by alvarompedrosa; 04-12-2008 at 11:37 AM. Reason: Update

  #7  
Old 04-12-2008, 11:36 AM
ashwinidubey ashwinidubey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
ashwinidubey is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by alvarompedrosa View Post
Can't be hacked with Hellocarbide, the program quits as soon as Menu1 is clicked

Gonna try drakkarious
dude,
can you give some more info...
like one menus.
standby, icons, or some software updates.

  #8  
Old 04-12-2008, 11:51 AM
rainady rainady is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
rainady is on a distinguished road
I cant see any difference with the update.

Anybody know what it is supposed to have changed? Considering its such a big download, I really cant see anything new other than a couple of new trial games on n-gauge.

  #9  
Old 04-12-2008, 11:57 AM
alvarompedrosa alvarompedrosa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
alvarompedrosa is on a distinguished road
Same..

Didn't spot any differences on the menus, folders, etc..
No menu animations (at least in the available themes and one that i installed)
Active standby has the same options

I noticed it a bit faster than it was previously, but it may have been due to the format

Guess the major difference is the "no-hack" option ^^

If someone here understands something about photo quality should check if there are any improvements there as well

All that I was looking forward to was a Media Gallery menu like the n96 one.. That lets us separate photos by date, location, folders, etc.. I don't like all my photos in a bunch, takes forever to find what i want.. but no luck there
Ads

  #10  
Old 04-12-2008, 12:03 PM
ashwinidubey ashwinidubey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
ashwinidubey is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by alvarompedrosa View Post
Same..

Didn't spot any differences on the menus, folders, etc..
No menu animations (at least in the available themes and one that i installed)
Active standby has the same options

I noticed it a bit faster than it was previously, but it may have been due to the format

Guess the major difference is the "no-hack" option ^^

If someone here understands something about photo quality should check if there are any improvements there as well

All that I was looking forward to was a Media Gallery menu like the n96 one.. That lets us separate photos by date, location, folders, etc.. I don't like all my photos in a bunch, takes forever to find what i want.. but no luck there

thanks dude,

let us know if you can install xplore and check
if anything inside z:

binpda certificates working or not....

  #11  
Old 04-12-2008, 12:13 PM
alvarompedrosa alvarompedrosa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
alvarompedrosa is on a distinguished road
You lost me there.. yeah i have x-plore installed, and i see Z:'s contents..

What should i be looking for for you?

  #12  
Old 04-12-2008, 07:56 PM
zxon's Avatar
zxon zxon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Chapel-en-le-Frith, UK
Posts: 1,256
zxon is on a distinguished road
The only change I've noticed is that the labels on the icons/folders are in bold... that's it.

Surely there's something else done in this update to warrant it's huge size...
__________________
Phone History

www.andrew-irvine.co.uk
Please support my suggestion for Gravity!! - Add cut/copy/paste for when N97 is open

  #13  
Old 04-12-2008, 08:51 PM
jonathan488 jonathan488 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 28
jonathan488 is on a distinguished road
Angry Has it broken iPlayer App?

Is it just me or has the iPlayer application stopped working? I can install it fine but when I load it up and select my access point, I just get the iPlayer logo and the bar at the top and the help links at the bottom

  #14  
Old 05-12-2008, 08:33 AM
rainady rainady is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
rainady is on a distinguished road
I messed around and reinstalled bbc iplayer after the firmware upgrade but didn't try it.
This last repy has prompted be to check the iplayer on my phone and I cant get iplayer to work at all. Im just not getting anything up on the screen other than the iplayer beta logo and the Home,TV, Radio and Search tabs none of which actually do anything.

Guess I should have stuck with v30 software.

  #15  
Old 05-12-2008, 08:45 AM
zxon's Avatar
zxon zxon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Chapel-en-le-Frith, UK
Posts: 1,256
zxon is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by rainady View Post
Guess I should have stuck with v30 software.
Not really. I was having that problem with the v30 firmware. Now I've upgraded to v31, my iplayer is working again.
__________________
Phone History

www.andrew-irvine.co.uk
Please support my suggestion for Gravity!! - Add cut/copy/paste for when N97 is open
 

Bookmarks

Tags
n951

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:42 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy