All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #31  
Old 28-06-2004, 09:48 PM
connyb connyb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
connyb is on a distinguished road
Talking A925 trix

I change the time for shutdown display and backlight that improved my phone with 90% 1min for light 4 min for display

REL: 30.80.15
A925

3G net in sweden unstable..... but fun when working

Running with OPL......



Quote:
Originally Posted by carp.angler
Well, I've had my A925 for about 2 months, actually this one I've had for about 3 weeks, the first one got replaced because the touch screen stopped working and it continually rebooted.
My new one comes up with the Db5 main program closing error and wont start for about 50% of the time.
Bluebooth has also stopped working.

A bug ridden piece of dross?
Afraid so.

At least I've still got my Nokia on Vodafone, so I can still talk to people.

3G customer care?
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Motorola support?
no response.

Stuck in a 70 a month contract with an unreliable phone.
Fantastic.

I can't give you any firmware versions or similar because the phone wont start again........

  #32  
Old 22-08-2004, 11:54 AM
solidarity
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by carp.angler
3G customer care?
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Only took me 2.5h in a phone queue to figure that one out...
After 3 sent me the wrong phone. :P


REL: 30.80.15
Only had it a day, no troubles yet (but there's plenty of time for problems)... games seem a little scarce. :P

  #33  
Old 01-09-2004, 08:10 PM
freedom.id.au
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Newest firmware

I'm getting my A925 back from motorola repair this afternoon..

It's getting a firmware upgrade, since i screwed the kernel and the phone wouldn't boot..


I'll post any new info i can give.

I'm just glad to be getting it back, it's been out of service for well over a month
since i couldnt find my contract!! and im not paying to fix it hahahaha

  #34  
Old 02-09-2004, 10:59 PM
bazman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Problems with BT handset

Hi,

I have M A920 version: REL 30.80.15 .

I am having trouble connecting to my BT handset (bought from 3, brand: I-tech). The handset does not appear on the list in the phone (btw I tried it on 2 other phones and it works fine). I tried (just for fun) connecting to other phones and that seems to work.

Any suggestions?

thanks
/Bassam

  #35  
Old 29-09-2004, 03:36 PM
Prasanta
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Is this the latest Firmware ?

On my A925 I could see the Version is REL 30.80.20. I just received it yesterday. Is this the latest one ?

Regards,
Prasanta.

  #36  
Old 04-10-2004, 03:26 PM
effortnottalent
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question Yet Another Firmware Request

I've had this phone since January and have come close to slinging it at hard walls. It's potentially very good but not quite. 256MB memory card and it becomes a not bad mp3 player though.

Vital statistics:

Version REL 21.58.01
Baseband A925_BP_21.58.01
Flex SE8102AXXW8008
AP Config SE8102AXXW8_007

I've spent a week trying to look for a firmware upgrade for the phone to no avail. If someone has the firmware handy, could they email it to rich dot mathias at gmail dot com? I'd be eternally grateful.

  #37  
Old 06-10-2004, 11:56 AM
sfa
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I have a Motorola A925
With the version 30.80.19
Is this the latest version there is ?

  #38  
Old 10-10-2004, 07:26 PM
master1357
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
What?Is it really the rel 30.80.19 ? I thought, the last one was the 30.80.20? Could anyone PM me where I can find the rel 30.80.20 for download? thx a lot

  #39  
Old 28-10-2004, 10:13 AM
rinpoche
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I have just recieved my phone (A925) back from three UK and it too is flashed with 30.80.20, the main differences seem to be an upgrade to Opera, so that it now shows the text 'Loading' when its loading a page.

Also MMS now seems to work, but that probably was a problem with the original handset, since this is a 'new' handset.

Plus there also seems to be a 'skin' property in the dialer application, although that may have been there with 30.80.15 but I hadnt seen it.

If you want to upgrade your phone to 30.80.20, its probably best to get three to do it for you. Just tell them that its not doing something (like MMS) and they will re-flash it and send it back to you.

They dont seem to test the phones at all, since I sent my original handset to be 'fixed' and it came back with the same MMS issues, plus a few new ones! So I'm guessing that they just have an 'assembly line' where somone spends their entire day reflashing phones.

Getting three to do it for you is obviously a LOT safer than downloading a dodgy copy of the flash & flex and doing it yourself.
Ads

  #40  
Old 21-11-2004, 06:32 PM
spudtheimpaler's Avatar
spudtheimpaler spudtheimpaler is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Brighton
Posts: 107
spudtheimpaler is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bazman
Hi,

I have M A920 version: REL 30.80.15 .

I am having trouble connecting to my BT handset (bought from 3, brand: I-tech). The handset does not appear on the list in the phone (btw I tried it on 2 other phones and it works fine). I tried (just for fun) connecting to other phones and that seems to work.

Any suggestions?

thanks
/Bassam

Hi, the bluetooth upgrade three do for free is for data only. Some headsets will work with minimal functionality, but i didn't find it worth while, i had no control of the headset, couldn't change the volume / hang up calls or anything, so i sent the heaset back. on A1000 now though... SO much better!

  #41  
Old 22-11-2004, 03:44 PM
brucelv brucelv is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
brucelv is on a distinguished road
Bug

Apps and games can not be installed on memory card!!!!!!!

  #42  
Old 03-01-2005, 09:39 PM
dottore
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Bugz

I have an A925 with 30.80.20. Seems to work well so far.
Although 30.80.20 with unlocked software won't tolerate PIN locked SIM card. 30.80.15 does it pretty well though.

Tuning the GPRS / UMTS / MMS seemed difficult but later came easily with proper support from local 3G provider. Still puzzled with another A925 (30.80.15) that refuses to connect.

Seems like a various numbers should be taken into account including IP's and proxys.

Bluetooteh only needs attention. It gets connected eventually with various units (tried different headsets, Nokia and Sony Ericsson phones, iPaq and PCs).

  #43  
Old 10-01-2005, 09:41 PM
souhhiel souhhiel is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5
souhhiel is on a distinguished road
My Code Nu

Help I Dont Have My Code Nu
What I Can Do????

  #44  
Old 14-01-2005, 11:27 AM
zill zill is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
zill is on a distinguished road
Smile Please help me

I have an A925 with
Version : REL 11.22.00.01
Baseband: A920_U_10.1D.00B

I want to use Bluetooth and Infrared port ,please send new Firmware to me at
zill10400@yahoo.com

Thank you very much

  #45  
Old 24-01-2005, 12:55 PM
RAZOR2K5
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Smile A925

Hy,
I have an A925 with 30.80.20 firmware, anybody who whant this ver send me an request main on valentin.uritescu@gmail.com, it is 27MB.
I have a small problem with my phone:
from time to time the speaker normally used on call conversation won't work but if I hold the volume key for 3 secs the sound comes back. If I put the call on speaker for the handsfree mode I heard the conversation but I don't whant to anybody to hear what I'm talkin' about.
Any ideas.....
 

Bookmarks

Tags
bugs, firmware, post

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50 PM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy