All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 02-02-2008, 06:29 PM
strobez1977 strobez1977 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 43
strobez1977 is on a distinguished road
free snes emu for n95 anywhere

Hi im after a snes emu for my n95,tried v sun emu but when i load it up theres funny colours on the screen so not sure whats gone wrong there

are there any other free ones i can try,dont mind using torrents
Ads

  #2  
Old 02-02-2008, 07:10 PM
Mitchem Mitchem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 46
Mitchem is on a distinguished road
I had that problem too.

To fix it, load a game in vSun then press the right selection ke (above the hang up button) which will bring up the in game menu. Go to graph then go down to Output then press right to change it to Bitmap then press the right selection key twice. Job done =)

Recap:

Load Game - Right Selection Key - Graph - Output - Bitmap!

Last edited by Mitchem; 02-02-2008 at 07:12 PM. Reason: Typos!

  #3  
Old 02-02-2008, 07:43 PM
strobez1977 strobez1977 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 43
strobez1977 is on a distinguished road
i cant even load up the game,the min i load up v sun the colours are messed up so dont even get a chance to select a game,i get the menu still though


any ideas?could i be using the wrong version of v sun>?

  #4  
Old 03-02-2008, 05:58 AM
ccraig's Avatar
ccraig ccraig is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ,UK
Posts: 472
ccraig is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by strobez1977 View Post
i cant even load up the game,the min i load up v sun the colours are messed up so dont even get a chance to select a game,i get the menu still though


any ideas?could i be using the wrong version of v sun>?
that rom in the libary is a screen test it should just be funny colors everywhere.
but if it happens when you load a propper rom change graph setting output to bitmap and make sure you've added .SMC to the end of the games name so they show up in libary where the demo color thing is,hope it helps.
Don't give up b'c it's great quality for phone EMU
__________________
Soccer players do it for 90 minutes in 11 different positions.

  #5  
Old 03-02-2008, 05:08 PM
strobez1977 strobez1977 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 43
strobez1977 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccraig View Post
that rom in the libary is a screen test it should just be funny colors everywhere.
but if it happens when you load a propper rom change graph setting output to bitmap and make sure you've added .SMC to the end of the games name so they show up in libary where the demo color thing is,hope it helps.
Don't give up b'c it's great quality for phone EMU
still no good,the rom name looks like this-Super Mario World 2 - Yoshi's Island (U) (M3) (V1.1).smc

by the way im using a version i dl of a torrent site

help......

  #6  
Old 03-02-2008, 11:39 PM
ccraig's Avatar
ccraig ccraig is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ,UK
Posts: 472
ccraig is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by strobez1977 View Post
still no good,the rom name looks like this-Super Mario World 2 - Yoshi's Island (U) (M3) (V1.1).smc

by the way im using a version i dl of a torrent site

help......
the version i have is VSUN v1.11 S60v3

there is a s60v2 version exactly the same make sure u aint got that 1


When u click on the icon to start the vsun it should show u a list of games u have, then u click 1 to start the game,are u even getting the list to show up?
Make sure u put the roms in the vsun folder not the vampent folder

i'll Private message you on here so plz read strobev1977
__________________
Soccer players do it for 90 minutes in 11 different positions.

Last edited by ccraig; 04-02-2008 at 12:16 AM.

  #7  
Old 04-02-2008, 08:30 AM
strobez1977 strobez1977 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 43
strobez1977 is on a distinguished road
git it working but with no sound,any ideas guys?thanks

  #8  
Old 04-02-2008, 02:14 PM
ccraig's Avatar
ccraig ccraig is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ,UK
Posts: 472
ccraig is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by strobez1977 View Post
git it working but with no sound,any ideas guys?thanks
i've sent you a message on how to get sound dont change priority setting b/c i did and it kept making the phone reboot few minutes after started playing the vsun
__________________
Soccer players do it for 90 minutes in 11 different positions.

  #9  
Old 04-02-2008, 02:46 PM
strobez1977 strobez1977 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 43
strobez1977 is on a distinguished road
hi i got thesound working but its realy slow(the sound)ami doing somthing wrong?thanks

  #10  
Old 04-02-2008, 03:29 PM
randomfan randomfan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 255
randomfan is on a distinguished road
No, the performance of the current version of vSun isn't great - on a lot of the games it gets slow when you enable the sound. Just have to wait for the next version of vSun which should have much better speed, no idea when that'll be though - I've been waiting since April last year...

In the mean time you'll just have to decide what's more important: sound or speed. Personally I play without the sound.

  #11  
Old 04-02-2008, 03:44 PM
ccraig's Avatar
ccraig ccraig is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ,UK
Posts: 472
ccraig is on a distinguished road
i had problems when i 1st installed with sound and roms after messing with settings it now works perfect.somtimes come across a game what runs sluggish but theres so many different versions off a game, u can always get a good quality one after looking around a little.
maybe the phone's we are using make a differenc too, idon't know but will try to help
__________________
Soccer players do it for 90 minutes in 11 different positions.

Last edited by ccraig; 04-02-2008 at 03:47 PM.

  #12  
Old 04-02-2008, 03:58 PM
randomfan randomfan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 255
randomfan is on a distinguished road
I tend to play the RPGs which have better graphics, so they really are sluggish with sound (e.g. FF3/6, Lufia 2, Secret of Mana 2, Crono Trigger). Getting a different version of the ROM won't help at all, it's just the software.

I know it's possible for them to write a better version though, as their GBA emulator, vBagX, can emulate all GBA games at full speed with sound, and GBA games are more complicated than SNES ones, so it's not beyond N95's hardware capability to emulate SNES properly.
 

Bookmarks

Tags
emu, free, n95, snes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:58 PM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy