All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

Go Back   All About Symbian Forums > News and Comments > Series 60

Old 12-01-2010, 11:58 AM
Administrator

slitchfield is on a distinguished road
Full screen QWERTY hybrids: Nokia E90 vs N97 mini vs Touch Pro 2 vs Milestone

In another of my periodic hardware head-to-heads, I pitch a variety of full-screen, full-qwerty hybrid smartphones against each other, ranging from the 3 year old Nokia E90, still supported but hard to find for sale now, through to the N97 mini, the HTC Touch Pro 2 and the spanking new Motorola Milestone. Which devices punch the heaviest when the rubber really hits the road?

Read on in the full article.

Old 12-01-2010, 12:34 PM

davidgilson is on a distinguished road
Good round-up, Steve.

Like you pointed out at the beginning there can be concerns about the mechanical complexity. This accounts for me, I'm a veteran of broken hinges on Psion handhelds, so I've been nervous of these ever since. I've also need mercilessly damaged N97's in shops, which makes me wonder how sturdy that mechanism is.

It's a shame price couldn't be included here, but it's an ever moving target. Especially in the cae of the E90, which is now sadly of a collectors' item.

Old 12-01-2010, 12:42 PM
Unregistered

regrets!

....so regretting to have sold my e90!! though two e72s compensate!

Old 12-01-2010, 01:09 PM

ashu is on a distinguished road
I wish

I wish I had played with E90 once. Wish I had owned it once. My resources did not allow me to own two devices at once so during the heights of E90, I was toying with N82. That too was pretty hard to part with.
Am trying to compensate that with my Nokia E72 now. pretty happy with messaging as well as cam quality!!

Old 12-01-2010, 01:54 PM

adi_pie is on a distinguished road