All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

Old 18-05-2004, 09:32 PM

wackojacko15 is on a distinguished road
erm...im a bit of a noob, and i could do with some help on a couple of things.....

well first off all, is it possible to play wav. files on my nokia 6600 or is there an application where i can install and let me play wav. songs., on my phone i have real player, so i can play ram. files, but i have sent a couple of songs via bluetooth and it says it is unable 2 play it, y is this?

2nd of all, is it possible 2 get msn messenger on my 6600, if so, where can i get it from.

thanx alot, wackojacko

Old 18-05-2004, 09:58 PM

ozzy_1971 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by wackojacko15
well first off all, is it possible to play wav. files on my nokia 6600 or is there an application where i can install and let me play wav. songs., on my phone i have real player, so i can play ram. files, but i have sent a couple of songs via bluetooth and it says it is unable 2 play it, y is this?

2nd of all, is it possible 2 get msn messenger on my 6600, if so, where can i get it from.

thanx alot, wackojacko
Dear wacko,

yes, the internal recorder app plays files with .wav extension but the volume is very low.

There is an excellent (at least for me with 6600) messenger which lets you connect to msn, yahoo, icq, etc. all at the same time. And it is freeware.

AgileMessenger is here:

http://www.agilemobile.com/am.html

Regards,

Old 19-05-2004, 10:15 PM

wackojacko15 is on a distinguished road
ok thanx but.....

i have downloaded that msn thing, at it works excellent, but how do i sign in with differenmt accounts? it auto signs me in as the first email i used?

Old 20-05-2004, 06:55 PM

ozzy_1971 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by wackojacko15
ok thanx but.....