All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

Old 06-06-2013, 04:35 PM

rajeshsharma is on a distinguished road
Help needed!! Nokia 603

Hi,
I am a newbie here, though I lurked for a long time. I joined for a very urgent reason.
I have been using Nokia 603, running the latest version of Symbian, but I have noted that the memory on my phone is disappearing. I save all my stuff on my memory card, and don't use the c drive for any purpose, but I notice that the space keeps reducing. I am now left with only 3 mb on my c drive. I want to know how can I create more space on my phone? there is no data on my c drive that can be transferred to the memory card.
I did take my phone to a Nokia Care, but the engineer there said something on the lines of doing a complete restore, in which I would lose all data. isnt there an easier way? I installed the X-plore app, but wasn't sure which file I should delete to create space. there are a lot of .dat files in my cache (I watch a lot of videos online). are these safe for deleting? Help would be greatly appreciated.
Ads

Old 09-06-2013, 06:55 AM

Its been two days since I asked this question and no response yet? Pls help people, as I am now down to just 2.3-2.5 mb of free space. I discovered that if I restart my phone, some free space miraculously reappears, but vanishes again. I am clearing my browser cached religiously as well, but sine I have stopped surfing, it is not helping. I did delete some .dat files, but those were really small in size, so it didn't help. I there any particular place/folder I should be loking at to delete unwanted files?

Old 10-06-2013, 08:32 AM

KimJefferson is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajeshsharma View Post
Hi,
I am a newbie here, though I lurked for a long time. I joined for a very urgent reason.