All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

Old 01-04-2010, 06:55 AM

neeraj_chow is on a distinguished road
Question Nokia 6670 - Missing contact lists

I am not sure if I have posted my problem in the correct forum or not, but anyway here it is.

I have been using Nokia 6670 since past 3 years without any issue. Yesterday, when I started recieving calls from friends without their names being displayed, I realised that all contacts are missing from the phone. After re-boot, names are now displayed while recieving calls, but am unable to view any contacts and while in the contacts view only EXIT option is dispalyed and I cant even select that option to exit the app.

Can some one help me in understanding what is going on and how to go about rectifiying the issue ?

Thanks

Neeraj

Old 11-04-2010, 04:05 AM

flossy is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by neeraj_chow View Post
I am not sure if I have posted my problem in the correct forum or not, but anyway here it is.

I have been using Nokia 6670 since past 3 years without any issue. Yesterday, when I started recieving calls from friends without their names being displayed, I realised that all contacts are missing from the phone. After re-boot, names are now displayed while recieving calls, but am unable to view any contacts and while in the contacts view only EXIT option is dispalyed and I cant even select that option to exit the app.

Can some one help me in understanding what is going on and how to go about rectifiying the issue ?

Thanks

Neeraj

Hi Neeraj