All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 05-11-2004, 12:28 PM
real1g
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question Can i use my wap connection with Opera browser

Hi everybody.
Could you help me using my wap connection with opera in my 7610.
Opera works with WEB connection, but what about WAP connection ?

thanks a lot.

My mail: real1g@yahoo.fr

  #2  
Old 05-11-2004, 12:58 PM
praefectus praefectus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Prague CZ
Posts: 124
praefectus is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by real1g
Hi everybody.
Could you help me using my wap connection with opera in my 7610.
Opera works with WEB connection, but what about WAP connection ?

thanks a lot.

My mail: real1g@yahoo.fr
Yes, Opera will open WAP pages -- at least it does on my P900 ... However, if you get WAP push messages, they will "bookmark" into your native WAP browser, and not Opera ...
__________________
Aren't you Jellingspot enabled?

Jellingspot Data Server 1.0
http://www.jellingspot.com

David Stennett's Tech Blog
http://davidstennett.blogspot.com
Ads

  #3  
Old 05-11-2004, 05:40 PM
real1g
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
ok. thanks.
Can anyone tell me how to configure opera for wap connection please ?

  #4  
Old 07-11-2004, 05:54 PM
real1g
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
.................................................. ...



ok thanks bye

  #5  
Old 07-11-2004, 06:12 PM
N/A's Avatar
N/A N/A is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 7,948
N/A is on a distinguished road
As far as I'm aware, Opera will only work using a GPRS Internet Access Point and not at all using WAP.

  #6  
Old 08-11-2004, 11:25 AM
real1g
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by N/A
As far as I'm aware, Opera will only work using a GPRS Internet Access Point and not at all using WAP.
I have wap GPRS connection.

And when i configure opera to use that connection, it doesn't work...

  #7  
Old 08-11-2004, 11:51 AM
nottmbantam's Avatar
nottmbantam nottmbantam is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Posts: 688
nottmbantam is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by real1g
I have wap GPRS connection.

And when i configure opera to use that connection, it doesn't work...
Yes, I have always had that prblem with Opera.

On my P900, Opera never worked properly so I had to configure it to connect using the dial up WAP, and the in built web client used the WPA GPRS connection, and now on this 7610, Opera just does not work.

I have confgiued the built in web client and can use that successfully, but Opera just aint playin ball. Anyone any ideas?
 

Bookmarks

Tags
browser, connection, opera, wap

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Browsing HTML on WAP connection ET3D S60 (Series 60) 4 23-05-2004 02:34 PM
New Series 60 version of Opera and its inclusion in 6600. langdona Series 60 0 27-10-2003 05:45 PM
Updated: Opera 6.01 - support for CSS2 media types Rafe Series 60 0 26-06-2003 11:56 PM
Opera is default browser? Sony Ericsson P800, P900 and P910 9 26-06-2003 01:37 PM
Can opera act as wap browser ? rrozman Sony Ericsson P800, P900 and P910 3 02-04-2003 12:55 PM



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:16 PM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy