All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 22-09-2002, 07:42 PM
Millennium Millennium is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 7
Millennium is on a distinguished road
Hardware 7650

I'm trying to replaces the memory on my 7650, this is picture of 7650 hardware.

PS: this pictures is taken by my own nokia 7650 8)

  #2  
Old 22-09-2002, 07:44 PM
MaleBuffy MaleBuffy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,375
MaleBuffy is on a distinguished road
Very good, now can you turn the phone upside down in order on the first pic for us to see the memory chip maybe?

Nice going m8!

  #3  
Old 22-09-2002, 07:46 PM
Millennium Millennium is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 7
Millennium is on a distinguished road
Hardware

Hardware

  #4  
Old 22-09-2002, 07:53 PM
J2theIZZO J2theIZZO is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Nottingham UK
Posts: 2,719
J2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud of
I just wrote a detailed explanation of why you shouldn't do this, but deleted the post, here's the short verson.

If you replace the chip with another (Even an identical chip from another 7650) you will bugger your phone. So don't do it.
Ads

  #5  
Old 22-09-2002, 07:55 PM
Millennium Millennium is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 7
Millennium is on a distinguished road
Hardware

Hardware

  #6  
Old 22-09-2002, 07:56 PM
MaleBuffy MaleBuffy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,375
MaleBuffy is on a distinguished road
isnt it posible to make an exact copy of the chip to an even bigger one? So that the phone does not really know that the chip was changed?

  #7  
Old 22-09-2002, 07:59 PM
J2theIZZO J2theIZZO is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Nottingham UK
Posts: 2,719
J2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud of
Looks like you didn't get the point..of course if the pinout matches you can change. Now the thing is Nokia keeps a copy of the IMEI in the flash device. If you change it you'll get a nice "??????????????" IMEI number and the phone will reset itself every 32 seconds (has a security watchdog). Now, if you're willing to ruin the phone, go ahead, but personally i would NOT recommend that.

This is a quote from another thread.

  #8  
Old 22-09-2002, 08:00 PM
Millennium Millennium is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 7
Millennium is on a distinguished road
Re: Hardware

Quote:
Originally Posted by Millennium
Hardware
I Already try it, u must flash it back after you replace the chip, but there's still some problem with my 7650 everytime i calling someone it will disconnected.

  #9  
Old 22-09-2002, 08:03 PM
MaleBuffy MaleBuffy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,375
MaleBuffy is on a distinguished road
J i got you, but when i say exact copy i mean copying the imei as well!


As for milenium:

Wait,wait,wait,wait,wait,wait,wait!

What do you mean you tried it?

Did you replace the chips memory?

How many MB has your phone now?

:P or am i dreaming?

  #10  
Old 22-09-2002, 08:04 PM
J2theIZZO J2theIZZO is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Nottingham UK
Posts: 2,719
J2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud of
So your saying that you've already replaced it??

Can we have a Screen shot of App Manager, to show how much memory you have???

  #11  
Old 22-09-2002, 08:07 PM
Millennium Millennium is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 7
Millennium is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by J2theIZZO
Looks like you didn't get the point..of course if the pinout matches you can change. Now the thing is Nokia keeps a copy of the IMEI in the flash device. If you change it you'll get a nice "??????????????" IMEI number and the phone will reset itself every 32 seconds (has a security watchdog). Now, if you're willing to ruin the phone, go ahead, but personally i would NOT recommend that.

This is a quote from another thread.
i Know... change the IMEI number to what you like, you can place anykind of number to your IMEI number even with your birthday. 8) this is a crack stuff. but it's illegal to nokia. It works with others Nokia device including Nokia 9210.

  #12  
Old 22-09-2002, 08:15 PM
J2theIZZO J2theIZZO is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Nottingham UK
Posts: 2,719
J2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud of
And the snapshot of your App Manager?

  #13  
Old 22-09-2002, 08:17 PM
Millennium Millennium is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 7
Millennium is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by J2theIZZO
So your saying that you've already replaced it??

Can we have a Screen shot of App Manager, to show how much memory you have???
I can't give you the screenshot cause what you see the picture is the phone that i change the memory it is 16mb right now, and i just take the picture a minute ago with my other Nokia 7650, but the phone not work properly, i dunno, maybe something wrong. :(

PS: I made my Nokia 9210 with black colour.

  #14  
Old 22-09-2002, 08:34 PM
J2theIZZO J2theIZZO is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Nottingham UK
Posts: 2,719
J2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud ofJ2theIZZO has much to be proud of
Ok let us know *if* you get it working.

  #15  
Old 22-09-2002, 08:54 PM
MaleBuffy MaleBuffy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,375
MaleBuffy is on a distinguished road
Why dont you take the other 7650 phone you have and use the camera to capture a screen shot of the other 16mb 7650? you said that the problem is when calling! Does the phone actually do anything or is it completely useless?
 

Bookmarks

Tags
7650, hardware

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
blueTooth and Nokia 7650 Dazler Nokia 7650 14 16-04-2005 11:57 AM
7650 / BlueUSB Bluetooth USB dongle / PC-suite not working! pylon Nokia 7650 14 18-11-2004 10:21 AM
My LONG 6600 review Al3xandr3 Nokia 6600 and 6620 6 21-11-2003 07:35 AM
Radio Hardware For 7650 Jesal Nokia 7650 11 27-06-2003 07:30 PM
Wow, first 3rd party hardware add-on for 7650. omar_g Nokia 7650 4 20-11-2002 02:16 PM



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:10 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy