All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 09-07-2008, 03:11 PM
gentlemen gentlemen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 11
gentlemen is on a distinguished road
Question Turkish Language

Hi everyone, I have got the N95 8gb Nokia phone which hasn't got Turkish Language on it, if I update my phone to new firmware Version: 20.0.016
will I have Turkish Language if not, how can I add Turkish Language?

Living in UK and my Phone version: 11.0.026

thank you in advance and regards...

Gen...:

Last edited by gentlemen; 09-07-2008 at 03:22 PM.

  #2  
Old 09-07-2008, 08:39 PM
seki's Avatar
seki seki is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 971
seki is on a distinguished road
Beer you might want to check

first that you don't already have turkce available .. through the personal language option described below.

If not then you need to change your devices product code to 0534845 - Turkey .. check the sticky note on how to do this at the top of the Thread List.

Once you have changed you may alter the language through menu / tools / settings / general / personalisation / language (you may have to scroll down) / phone language .. writing language etc ..

Good Luck!

  #3  
Old 09-07-2008, 09:49 PM
gentlemen gentlemen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 11
gentlemen is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by seki View Post
first that you don't already have turkce available .. through the personal language option described below.

If not then you need to change your devices product code to 0534845 - Turkey .. check the sticky note on how to do this at the top of the Thread List.

Once you have changed you may alter the language through menu / tools / settings / general / personalisation / language (you may have to scroll down) / phone language .. writing language etc ..

Good Luck!

No I am afraid there isn't Turkish Language on it at all, that means I have to change my phone code to 0534845??? are you sure is this the right code for the N95 8GB???

I don't want to do mistake, and also do have to back up my phone before and once I change the code will I be able to put everything back on as it was before???

Thanks again..
regards...
Gen...

  #4  
Old 09-07-2008, 10:52 PM
seki's Avatar
seki seki is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 971
seki is on a distinguished road
Beer according to the product codes sticky

Quote:
Originally Posted by gentlemen View Post
No I am afraid there isn't Turkish Language on it at all, that means I have to change my phone code to 0534845??? are you sure is this the right code for the N95 8GB???

I don't want to do mistake, and also do have to back up my phone before and once I change the code will I be able to put everything back on as it was before???

Thanks again..
regards...
Gen...
Check it .. if you like I think I copied and pasted it correctly :P

So yes .. you will have to change product code .. as described in the sticky. Good luck!

  #5  
Old 11-07-2008, 01:56 PM
gentlemen gentlemen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 11
gentlemen is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by seki View Post
Check it .. if you like I think I copied and pasted it correctly :P

So yes .. you will have to change product code .. as described in the sticky. Good luck!

Thanks for advice Seki, here is what I found on the sticky...

N95 8GB product codes
0550370 - TURKEY

N95 product codes
0534845 - Turkey

I believe the first one will do my Nokia yes?? and also do have to back up my phone before and once I change the code will I be able to put everything back on as it was before???

SW version:
V 11.0.026
01-11-07
RM-320
N95(c)NMP

Gen...

Last edited by gentlemen; 11-07-2008 at 02:00 PM.
Ads

  #6  
Old 12-07-2008, 12:01 AM
seki's Avatar
seki seki is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 971
seki is on a distinguished road
Beer Ah yes .. 8G model number

you are right! .. OF course back up all your stuff to a PC before doing anything like changing the firmware - IT WILL wipe everything on your system drive on the Phone.
The sticky on debranding is pretty comprehensive .. you could always take a peek at my old Youtube clip on how to do it .. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uN9eRlddfH0

Good luck!

  #7  
Old 19-02-2011, 10:09 PM
emrbay emrbay is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
emrbay is on a distinguished road
N82 Language add (addition Turkish)

Hi Could anyone help me to change menu on my N82 to Turkish Language?

it is bought in UK.

Thanks
 

Bookmarks

Tags
language, turkish

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
adding language or adding new writng language bojankv Nokia N70, N72 and N90 4 07-01-2007 07:50 PM
How can i change language in N70 to other language? vannda Nokia N70, N72 and N90 4 26-05-2006 01:46 PM
language problem... c3k Sendo X & X2 4 08-10-2005 08:36 AM
Language Download jnmayes Sony Ericsson P800, P900 and P910 0 01-06-2005 04:08 PM
Adding a language in a Nokia 6600 Dexo Nokia 6600 and 6620 2 10-08-2004 06:49 AM



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:35 PM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy