All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 23-07-2007, 06:44 AM
hmvrulz hmvrulz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5
hmvrulz is on a distinguished road
How to connect to a Wifi Router Modem

hi,

How to connect to a Wifi Router which wil require a username n password to connect to the internet... its not a open connection. in o2 there is usually a place to enter a username n password or an ip address i think... in this am not finding one...can you please tell me how to do it ?

Thanx a ton in advance...

  #2  
Old 23-07-2007, 06:58 AM
seki's Avatar
seki seki is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 971
seki is on a distinguished road
Beer first ..

I'm going to assume you've "defined" the access point.

then its a case of .. tools / settings / connection / access points / choose the one you've defined / options .. wlan security mode .. choose your security mode .. then go back and set wlan security settings ..

providing you've given it the right settings you should be good to go.

  #3  
Old 23-07-2007, 11:48 AM
hmvrulz hmvrulz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5
hmvrulz is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by seki View Post
I'm going to assume you've "defined" the access point.

then its a case of .. tools / settings / connection / access points / choose the one you've defined / options .. wlan security mode .. choose your security mode .. then go back and set wlan security settings ..

providing you've given it the right settings you should be good to go.
can u give me detailed explaination plz... i am very much new to these stuff

  #4  
Old 04-07-2008, 05:37 AM
hank freid news hank freid news is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
hank freid news is on a distinguished road
How to connect to a Wifi Router Modem

The homechoice box definitely works with a wifi router, I'm using it right now. I simply connected the "PC" socket of the homechoice box to one of the LAN sockets of my Belkin ADSL modem/router with a cat5 cable (same as RJ45?) supplied by the homechoice engineer (but available anywhere) and it works fine. May have had to do a bit of playing around with the internet settings on the PC, I can't quite rememeber now. But it's definitely possible. Alternatively I believe Homechoice offer their own wireless solution.
__________________
prior to joining the impulsive group hank freid gained operational and asset management experience

Last edited by hank freid news; 04-07-2008 at 05:38 AM. Reason: sorry for text correction
Ads

  #5  
Old 21-01-2009, 10:56 AM
gamel gamel is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: usa
Posts: 1
gamel is on a distinguished road
How to connect to a Wifi Router Modem

Next, connect your ADSL phone cable to your ADSL filter, and also to the PHONE LINE port on the 2Wire ADSL modem/WiFi router(2). For the 2700HG, the DSL light will turn solid green (this can take up to 10 minutes, so be patient). For the 1701HG, the Broadband Link light will be Orange - only when configuration is complete does the Broadband Link light turn green.I was advised by NTL product support that the speedtouch modem would support a router but now realise that the connection I assumed was an ethernet connection is used to connect to the phone line.
__________________
Internet Gambling

  #6  
Old 28-08-2009, 06:25 AM
Strauss5 Strauss5 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5
Strauss5 is on a distinguished road
Thanks

Dear I also facing the trouble.And i also want to recover this.Thanks to you.









Get information about health at Allergy Resources.

Last edited by Strauss5; 28-08-2009 at 11:07 AM.
 

Bookmarks

Tags
connect, modem, router, wifi

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connect Psion 5mx to Nokia 6234 via infrared; configure modem pqb@tvtel.pt Non-Symbian Phones 1 07-05-2008 06:43 AM
Best Wifi Router For N95? akkh Nokia N95 and N95 8GB 15 16-06-2007 07:51 PM
E65 - can't connect to Linksys ADSL WiFi router sjdigital Nokia Eseries S60 3.0 phones (E50, E60, E62, E61, E61i, E70) 4 09-05-2007 08:43 AM
Is it possible to connect to the internet through a 9500 using its Wifi? xoio Nokia 9300 and 9500 3 19-05-2005 12:01 PM



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:01 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy