All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 01-11-2007, 09:41 PM
Karlo_N80ie's Avatar
Karlo_N80ie Karlo_N80ie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 93
Karlo_N80ie is on a distinguished road
HSDPA in canada...

anyone here from canada? rogers and fido now have their HSDPA networks up and running. i was just wondering if any of you have tested it.

thanks in advance

  #2  
Old 02-11-2007, 12:48 AM
justnew justnew is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 92
justnew is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karlo_N80ie View Post
anyone here from canada? rogers and fido now have their HSDPA networks up and running. i was just wondering if any of you have tested it.

thanks in advance
I check it on their web site, prices are crazy $65 for 50 MB !!!, people now talking about unlimited data plan , this company is way behind

Last edited by justnew; 02-11-2007 at 01:09 AM.

  #3  
Old 02-11-2007, 04:43 AM
Karlo_N80ie's Avatar
Karlo_N80ie Karlo_N80ie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 93
Karlo_N80ie is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by justnew View Post
I check it on their web site, prices are crazy $65 for 50 MB !!!, people now talking about unlimited data plan , this company is way behind
Well, that's canada for you. We don't even have any nseries phones. We have to get them online.Basically, i was just wondering if it will work at all. Occasionally i get a 3G symbol on my screen but it's usually the 2 arrows and E for edge.

  #4  
Old 02-11-2007, 04:46 PM
justnew justnew is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 92
justnew is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karlo_N80ie View Post
Well, that's canada for you. We don't even have any nseries phones. We have to get them online.Basically, i was just wondering if it will work at all. Occasionally i get a 3G symbol on my screen but it's usually the 2 arrows and E for edge.
don't take what I said as somthing against Canadian, I've used Rogers before and other service provider in Canada, the service providers in Canada are way behind on the cell phone industry around the world , those 2 links will tell more what I'm talking about
http://www.thomaspurves.com/2007/04/...e-data-access/

http://saunderslog.com/2006/02/19/wh...ean-unlimited/

cheers
Ads

  #5  
Old 02-11-2007, 06:17 PM
Karlo_N80ie's Avatar
Karlo_N80ie Karlo_N80ie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 93
Karlo_N80ie is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by justnew View Post
don't take what I said as somthing against Canadian, I've used Rogers before and other service provider in Canada, the service providers in Canada are way behind on the cell phone industry around the world , those 2 links will tell more what I'm talking about...

cheers
none taken... but coming from the philippines, emmigrating to canada is like time traveling... tech wise...
 

Bookmarks

Tags
canada, hsdpa

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia N95 HSDPA and internet surfing on laptop jatt Nokia N95 and N95 8GB 28 04-11-2008 10:10 PM
On-screen HSDPA indicator patch88 Nokia N95 and N95 8GB 1 28-04-2007 10:53 PM
GPS Navigation Software (Canada) spudz72 Nokia Eseries S60 3.0 phones (E50, E60, E62, E61, E61i, E70) 4 08-03-2007 02:21 AM
6260 Firmware upgrade in Canada dalenag Nokia 6260 4 29-03-2005 01:39 PM
Bell Canada Uses OPL in the Field. Ewan Links of Interest 0 28-07-2003 07:41 PM



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:05 PM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy