All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 06-07-2009, 12:10 PM
khalidelmeknesi khalidelmeknesi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
khalidelmeknesi is on a distinguished road
E71 reset or get security code

Hi,

I have updated the firmware today from my Nokia E71. Everything go's fine. But when I start the phone for the first time it ask me to the security code. I have try the standard code 12345, but it doesnt work.

I have installed Nokia Pc Suite v 6.86.9.4 and NSS v 1.0.38.15. I follow some steps in an tutorial. I have read the pm file and found the security code: 12345:

5=31323334350000000000

But when my phone is asking at the security code I try 12345 but it doesnt work!

See the pm file of my phone at the attachment.

Nokia E71
Emei: 352924023907525
Firmware: 300.21.012

Someone an solution to get or reset the security code??

I have read some information about tools like JAF and TCJUDAS. Is it possible to reset or get my security code with these tools?
Attached Files
File Type: zip 352924023907525.zip (16.1 KB, 6438 views)

  #2  
Old 14-11-2009, 10:47 AM
gabrielgabi78 gabrielgabi78 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
gabrielgabi78 is on a distinguished road
i have the same problem please tel me how u rezolv the problem thancs in advence

  #3  
Old 16-11-2009, 02:47 PM
dvhttn dvhttn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6
dvhttn is on a distinguished road
Just done the same thing myself and seen this. On my phone, UK Black E71-1, I also have the SIM card code set. When the E71 powers up and asks me for the SIM code that goes in OK. It then asks me for the security code which it wouldn't accept at first, until I figured out what it was doing. Basically for the security code, you need to hit the 'function key' (page 14 of the user guide, the bottom left key) so that it recognises the next button press as a number and not the letter on the key. For example, hit the '7' key and it recognises it as a 'v', unless you hit the 'function key' first.

When you enter the SIM code there is no need to do this and I have no clue as to why you should now have to this a) for the security code and b) why it now asks for the security code! I thought it was something to do with me setting the remote lock facility and setting a new security code. Obviously not.

Dave
__________________
Dave
Carpe diem ......

  #4  
Old 17-11-2009, 11:02 PM
starbubble82's Avatar
starbubble82 starbubble82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK, Nth London
Posts: 104
starbubble82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvhttn View Post
Just done the same thing myself and seen this. On my phone, UK Black E71-1, I also have the SIM card code set. When the E71 powers up and asks me for the SIM code that goes in OK. It then asks me for the security code which it wouldn't accept at first, until I figured out what it was doing. Basically for the security code, you need to hit the 'function key' (page 14 of the user guide, the bottom left key) so that it recognises the next button press as a number and not the letter on the key. For example, hit the '7' key and it recognises it as a 'v', unless you hit the 'function key' first.

When you enter the SIM code there is no need to do this and I have no clue as to why you should now have to this a) for the security code and b) why it now asks for the security code! I thought it was something to do with me setting the remote lock facility and setting a new security code. Obviously not.

Dave
So does this work have you tried it yet on your phone khalidelmeknesi?

Also do you have to do this every time you turn the phone on?

  #5  
Old 18-11-2009, 09:37 AM
dvhttn dvhttn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6
dvhttn is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbubble82 View Post
So does this work have you tried it yet on your phone khalidelmeknesi?

Also do you have to do this every time you turn the phone on?

As I said in my earlier post, that is what I do. And I do have to do it every time I switch the phone on. Bit of a hassle but as that's just once per day I don't lose sleep over the extra work .... Guess I should look into it but it's not top of my to-do list at the moment ...

Dave
__________________
Dave
Carpe diem ......

  #6  
Old 18-11-2009, 09:38 AM
dvhttn dvhttn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6
dvhttn is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbubble82 View Post
So does this work have you tried it yet on your phone khalidelmeknesi?

Also do you have to do this every time you turn the phone on?
Sorry, but just noticed. You quoted my post but mentioned another poster ..... ? So not sure now what/who you were directing the question to ......

Dave
__________________
Dave
Carpe diem ......

  #7  
Old 27-11-2009, 05:18 PM
kontraband's Avatar
kontraband kontraband is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,666
kontraband is on a distinguished road
with the amount of stuff you all probably have you your E71s Id have the sec lock and the pin lock on too... as well as the text to lock set.. and of course the remote wipe
 

Bookmarks

Tags
code, e71, reset, security

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
N95 Product Code FAQs and how to change your product code [all debranding] stuclark Nokia N95 and N95 8GB 0 30-11-2007 02:16 PM
Security code reset??? hotentot Nokia 9210 and 9290 4 05-06-2006 05:04 PM



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:21 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy