All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 26-08-2004, 10:13 AM
MichaelMac MichaelMac is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: BRIGHTON, Sussex (UK)
Posts: 12
MichaelMac is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Agile Messenger help!

I just downloaded the latest version of Agile Messenger for the N6600. Installed fine, and when it comes to connect....this is after i put my login details for MSN or Yahoo etc in, instead of "connect" on the left softkey....it displays "register". So I click on it...and then it shuts down on me saying "App closed".

Any ideas???

Please help.
Thank you

  #2  
Old 18-09-2004, 12:25 AM
HelpDude
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Smile I've found the solution!

Hi !

I got the same problem yesterday, I was about to go crazy before I found this workaround.

1) Uninstall Agile messenger 3
2) using a file manager, delete these files: (if they still exist)

C:\AgileMessenger
C:\System\Apps\AgileMessenger\AgileMessenger.INI
E:\System\Apps\AgileMessenger\ (DELETE THE WHOLE FOLDER)

3) After cleaning these files, reboot your phone. Just to make sure nothing left.
4) Install Agile Messenger 3 again BUT DO NOT OPEN IT !!
5) Start an app which uses GPRS HTTP connection, for example OPERA. Or any other messenger apps.
6) While that app is still RUNNING and CONNECTED, press and hold your <MENU> button in order to switch to TELEPHONE.
7) Notice that GPRS connection icon on the top-left still remains.
8) While having that connection active and open, open your menu and RUN Agile Messenger.
9) Fill up your info correctly for a protocol (MSN), and select PASSTHRU as connection link.
10) Cross your fingers and select REGISTER command.
11) 90% a chance, it will connect successfuly.
12) After connecting, get into preferences, change your settings. Change at least ONE OPTION in order to configuration to be rewritten.
13) Log off msn and exit Agile Messenger. Close the other GPRS user application too.
14) Reboot your phone.

after rebooting, you will be able to use Agile messenger independently again.

If not, you can still try Connecting before running Agile Messenger.



Hope this helps.

  #3  
Old 25-09-2004, 06:24 PM
James761
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
for typing in msn user does that include ........@hotmail.com?

  #4  
Old 14-11-2004, 07:42 AM
[e.P]
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by HelpDude
Hi !

I got the same problem yesterday, I was about to go crazy before I found this workaround.

1) Uninstall Agile messenger 3
2) using a file manager, delete these files: (if they still exist)

C:\AgileMessenger
C:\System\Apps\AgileMessenger\AgileMessenger.INI
E:\System\Apps\AgileMessenger\ (DELETE THE WHOLE FOLDER)

3) After cleaning these files, reboot your phone. Just to make sure nothing left.
4) Install Agile Messenger 3 again BUT DO NOT OPEN IT !!
5) Start an app which uses GPRS HTTP connection, for example OPERA. Or any other messenger apps.
6) While that app is still RUNNING and CONNECTED, press and hold your <MENU> button in order to switch to TELEPHONE.
7) Notice that GPRS connection icon on the top-left still remains.
8) While having that connection active and open, open your menu and RUN Agile Messenger.
9) Fill up your info correctly for a protocol (MSN), and select PASSTHRU as connection link.
10) Cross your fingers and select REGISTER command.
11) 90% a chance, it will connect successfuly.
12) After connecting, get into preferences, change your settings. Change at least ONE OPTION in order to configuration to be rewritten.
13) Log off msn and exit Agile Messenger. Close the other GPRS user application too.
14) Reboot your phone.

after rebooting, you will be able to use Agile messenger independently again.

If not, you can still try Connecting before running Agile Messenger.



Hope this helps.
my messenger was running pretty much smoothly well i didnt use it for a month or so. two days ago i tried to login and received an alert that a newer version is available, i idiotically clicked yes and the download started. After the download was complete it removed the previous version and started to install the newer, the file which i downloaded poped an error that file is not readable ( browser was opera @ that time ) then i again downloaded the messenger this time i used services option to download and after it was completed successfully and i tried to install the messenger it opened in Text Format ! ! ! !

  #5  
Old 18-11-2004, 03:51 PM
Unregistered1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I can't uninstall either. It keeps saying it's being used somewhere, even when it says it has been "stopped" on the Today screen. I would like to know how to uninstall, too. Anyone out there know how to get rid of these programs without uninstallability?

Thanks very much in advance.
Judy

  #6  
Old 23-12-2004, 01:09 AM
Daniel Portugal
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
where ca i get a file manager?

HI!
Im portuguese, sorry for my english, so, can somebody help me teaching me how to get a file manager for nokia n-gage? And after that how to remove the caribe worm?

Thanks

  #7  
Old 26-12-2004, 07:54 PM
can16358p can16358p is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 90
can16358p is on a distinguished road
Download FExplorer and install it on your phone.

When you open it you see your phone's drives. C: D: E: and Z:
while C: is highlighted (seems selected) press -> button to enter it and you always do that for entering a folder and if you want to move to parent directory (the directory you entered the current directory from) press <- button. To delete a file press C button.

http://www.symbian.com/press-office/2004/pr040618.html

There is information here about removing Cabir under "Q - How do I clean "Cabir" from my phone?" question.

  #8  
Old 06-01-2006, 03:12 PM
DrewRobert DrewRobert is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Manila
Posts: 1
DrewRobert is on a distinguished road
Help!!!

I installed Agile Messgr v2.0 but everytime I access I always have an "INCORRECT PASSWORD" but I know for sure that I entered the correct one. What could be the cause of this?

I also installed the upgraded version, v3.66 but my phone hangs evrytime I access it.

Please need your feddback asap!

THANKS
 

Bookmarks

Tags
agile, messenger

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updated: Agile Messenger 2.0 Rafe Series 60 41 24-10-2006 05:21 PM
New: Agile Messenger for UIQ - free multi-network IM program Rafe UIQ 3 27-03-2005 01:24 PM
Agile messenger problems... PaulJ26 Nokia 7610 and 6670 30 08-02-2005 06:58 PM
Can Agile Messenger be used over Bluetooth? Arni Nokia 3650, 3660, and 3620 8 23-01-2005 04:44 PM
agile messenger this! symbiamaniac Nokia N-Gage and N-Gage QD 2 15-09-2004 08:31 AM



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:56 PM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy