All About Symbian - Nokia (S60) and Sony Ericsson (UIQ) smartphones unwrapped

  #1  
Old 28-07-2003, 11:54 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Dialog with choice box

Dear all,

I am writing an application containing a dialog with a choice box.
I would like to know how to set the items present in the choice box just
before visualizing it and not in the resource file.

Regards,
Marco

  #2  
Old 03-09-2004, 08:56 AM
vvskum2k04 vvskum2k04 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
vvskum2k04 is on a distinguished road
i also need the same details

Quote:
Dear all,

I am writing an application containing a dialog with a choice box.
I would like to know how to set the items present in the choice box just
before visualizing it and not in the resource file.

Regards,
Marco
i am also developing the application similar to what you queried so please if you get any info please let me know it as i am also developing the application of presenting the checkboxes without its presence in rewource file. also if u get details about how to display the option buttons in the similar way please give me the details which would be helpful to me ....

v v s kumar

  #3  
Old 03-09-2004, 02:51 PM
Kutovoy's Avatar
Kutovoy Kutovoy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Posts: 14
Kutovoy is on a distinguished road
Article

Quote:
Originally Posted by vvskum2k04
i am also developing the application similar to what you queried so please if you get any info please let me know it as i am also developing the application of presenting the checkboxes without its presence in rewource file. also if u get details about how to display the option buttons in the similar way please give me the details which would be helpful to me ....

v v s kumar
typical RTFM case, please try to search some SDK to get information.

CEikDialog has method PreLayoutDynInit or PostLayoutDynInitL which are documented in SDK. In them you can dynamicly set up any items in dialog.

Ex.

void CAboutDialog::PostLayoutDynInitL()
{
// Get a pointer to the control.
CEikTextListBox* myTextListBox = STATIC_CAST(CEikTextListBox*, Control(EAppListBox));
// Use it
myTextListBox->.......

}

Also you need to define EAppListBox in resources files.

Regards, Kutovoy.
__________________
/dev/gmaker
 

Bookmarks

Tags
box, choice, dialog

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:33 AM.


vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Notes || Contact Us || Privacy Policy