All About Symbian Forums

All About Symbian Forums (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/index.php)
-   Nokia Numbered S60 5.0 (Nokia 5800, Nokia 5230, Nokia 5530) (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=105)
-   -   (5800XM) Locked screen in Alarm, Calendar alarm and Calls - even if screen is unlocke (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=82613)

pryhu 28-02-2009 07:58 PM

(5800XM) Locked screen in Alarm, Calendar alarm and Calls - even if screen is unlocke
 
Hi,

Do you have the same problem in Alarm, Calendar Alarm and Calls? If the screen is ulocked these three functions doesn't have opportunity to turn off the clocks or accept call. The SCREEN IS BLOCKED ALWAYS IN THESE FUNCTIONS. It is annoying, because when the nokia has unlocked screen and the alarm is on it cannot be turned of with touchscreen. YOU HAVE TO ALWAYS unlock it, then it works. Do you have the same? It may be a problem in polish version of software, but it may appear in other languages. v20.0.012

capitaine 01-03-2009 12:42 AM

I'm on v11.08 and have noticed that sometimes when I receive a call, I cannot activate it from the touchscreen - I have to press the green button. No idea why it happens, as the screen is unlocked.

I have not encountered it in the alarm or elsewhere.

Ravenger 01-03-2009 10:01 AM

Do you have the phone in a case?

If the proximity sensor is blocked the screen will lock automatically when an alarm goes off or a call is received.

pryhu 01-03-2009 10:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ravenger (Post 412652)
Do you have the phone in a case?

If the proximity sensor is blocked the screen will lock automatically when an alarm goes off or a call is received.

I changed the settings of sensors and turned it off. When I put it away (without case) the screen is locked when sb calls or alarm turns on. But seconds earlier I can fully operate it. Even if I use a phone and sudenly there is alarm, the screen is locked.

pryhu 03-03-2009 10:41 PM

I got response from Nokia (I wrote to Nokia support) and they wanted me to update again nokia 5800 firmware. I did it and problem still existed, so they wrote me to take nokia 5800 to service. Isn't it stupid, because it is FIRMWARE BUG !!!!

eyespy 04-03-2009 09:48 AM

I'm not having this problem - my firmware is on 11.0.009.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.