All About Symbian Forums

All About Symbian Forums (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/index.php)
-   Nokia Nseries S60 5.0 phones (Nokia N97 and Nokia N97 mini) (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=109)
-   -   voip vpn (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=93228)

x755B3 25-02-2010 07:48 PM

voip vpn
 
Hi,

Nokia 97 probably "seems" cool. But if we do not want to play with it.
I installed some programs to work with it:
SIP_VoIP_3_1_Settings_S60_5_x_v1_0_en.sis
mVPN_4_0_091231.sisx

These are VoIP and VPN packages.

They are working very well alone. But when I want to work it together, I always fail.
Has anyone working experience with these packages (VoIP through VPN)?

Any help appreciated.

Regards,
x755B3

nbriscoeuk 26-02-2010 08:09 AM

I only have experience of using the VoIP software, but I have played with VPNs in a different life.

When you start using VPNs what you have to consider are the firewall rules configured at the remote end of the VPN. Are you in control of configuring those or is it a corporate VPN you're using? You may need to speak with the network administrator in order to achieve your aims.

Regards
Neil

x755B3 26-02-2010 01:57 PM

Hi,

the problem is not with vpn settings.
When I want to voip connect through vpn, the voip cannot connect to network.
I think the problem with vpn program.

I made a vpn connection in intranet group (access point). The vpn connection should connect to internet group, where I have to choose go internet through wlan or wap.

So it should work the connection lines like this:
voip -- vpn -- internet

Instead of I see this:
voip -- internet -- vpn -- internet -- vpn ansd so on infinete loop.

So that's the problem.

Good day,
x755B3

nbriscoeuk 26-02-2010 04:24 PM

Hmm, in your Voip settings, what do you have your access point set to?

If its "Internet", then what order are the access points within that?

Regards
Neil

x755B3 27-02-2010 11:15 AM

As a matter of fact the Internet contains the next items:
-wlan
-t-wap
-web'n walk

So it seems programming error.
In order should be coonected (as it programmed):
voip use connection Intranet (which is the vpn)
vpn use connection Internet (which first try wlan if available)

But voip want to use Internet first, then ask to use vpn (from Intranet).
That's why I assume, it is a programming error.

Thanks,
x755B3

newagenetwork 25-06-2012 04:17 AM

Best Quality Voip routes
 
Dear VoIP Partners.
NewageNetwork offers quality routes all over the world
such as
Pakistan
India
Bangaldesh
Please contact us.
Sales Admin
Zuhaib Hassan
MSN:zuhaib@newagenetwork.net
Skype: zuhaib.newagenetwork
Facebook: http://facebook.com/newagevoip
URL: http://www.newagenetwork.net
Call: +92-300-7322260

SDK 17-12-2012 07:06 AM

Very thank you for your information, look forward to your update again ah


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.