All About Symbian Forums

All About Symbian Forums (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/index.php)
-   Nokia Eseries S60 3.1 Phones (2nd Generation: E51, E66, E71) (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   E71 reset or get security code (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=85504)

khalidelmeknesi 06-07-2009 12:10 PM

E71 reset or get security code
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi,

I have updated the firmware today from my Nokia E71. Everything go's fine. But when I start the phone for the first time it ask me to the security code. I have try the standard code 12345, but it doesnt work.

I have installed Nokia Pc Suite v 6.86.9.4 and NSS v 1.0.38.15. I follow some steps in an tutorial. I have read the pm file and found the security code: 12345:

5=31323334350000000000

But when my phone is asking at the security code I try 12345 but it doesnt work!

See the pm file of my phone at the attachment.

Nokia E71
Emei: 352924023907525
Firmware: 300.21.012

Someone an solution to get or reset the security code??

I have read some information about tools like JAF and TCJUDAS. Is it possible to reset or get my security code with these tools?

gabrielgabi78 14-11-2009 10:47 AM

i have the same problem please tel me how u rezolv the problem thancs in advence

dvhttn 16-11-2009 02:47 PM

Just done the same thing myself and seen this. On my phone, UK Black E71-1, I also have the SIM card code set. When the E71 powers up and asks me for the SIM code that goes in OK. It then asks me for the security code which it wouldn't accept at first, until I figured out what it was doing. Basically for the security code, you need to hit the 'function key' (page 14 of the user guide, the bottom left key) so that it recognises the next button press as a number and not the letter on the key. For example, hit the '7' key and it recognises it as a 'v', unless you hit the 'function key' first.

When you enter the SIM code there is no need to do this and I have no clue as to why you should now have to this a) for the security code and b) why it now asks for the security code! I thought it was something to do with me setting the remote lock facility and setting a new security code. Obviously not.

Dave

starbubble82 17-11-2009 11:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dvhttn (Post 447551)
Just done the same thing myself and seen this. On my phone, UK Black E71-1, I also have the SIM card code set. When the E71 powers up and asks me for the SIM code that goes in OK. It then asks me for the security code which it wouldn't accept at first, until I figured out what it was doing. Basically for the security code, you need to hit the 'function key' (page 14 of the user guide, the bottom left key) so that it recognises the next button press as a number and not the letter on the key. For example, hit the '7' key and it recognises it as a 'v', unless you hit the 'function key' first.

When you enter the SIM code there is no need to do this and I have no clue as to why you should now have to this a) for the security code and b) why it now asks for the security code! I thought it was something to do with me setting the remote lock facility and setting a new security code. Obviously not.

Dave

So does this work have you tried it yet on your phone khalidelmeknesi?

Also do you have to do this every time you turn the phone on?

dvhttn 18-11-2009 09:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by starbubble82 (Post 447755)
So does this work have you tried it yet on your phone khalidelmeknesi?

Also do you have to do this every time you turn the phone on?


As I said in my earlier post, that is what I do. And I do have to do it every time I switch the phone on. Bit of a hassle but as that's just once per day I don't lose sleep over the extra work .... :D Guess I should look into it but it's not top of my to-do list at the moment ...

Dave

dvhttn 18-11-2009 09:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by starbubble82 (Post 447755)
So does this work have you tried it yet on your phone khalidelmeknesi?

Also do you have to do this every time you turn the phone on?

Sorry, but just noticed. You quoted my post but mentioned another poster ..... ? So not sure now what/who you were directing the question to ......

Dave

kontraband 27-11-2009 05:18 PM

with the amount of stuff you all probably have you your E71s Id have the sec lock and the pin lock on too... as well as the text to lock set.. and of course the remote wipe ;)

gabrielgabi78 28-11-2009 11:18 PM

Nothing works for me outside of that 112 and then the green button does not cant get rid of this problem

gabrielgabi78 28-11-2009 11:22 PM

Is there any solution to this problem?

starbubble82 29-11-2009 01:14 AM

Go to a nokia service centre and get the phone flashed. It worked for me.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.