View Full Version : 6710 Camera won't open


bonofax
08-12-2009, 10:52 AM
Hi All,

Did anyone had the problem with camera software won't open (both by pressing camer button or running it directly from the menu)

I've tried *#7.... nokia magic codes but it does not make any difference.

How can I get 6710 phone back to "out of box" state at all?

Many thanks for your help

bonofax
08-12-2009, 11:54 AM
Also found that C: drive is inaccessible on the phone for some reason - so that's probably why but not sure - any way phone needs to be reformatted but dono how?

jApi NL
08-12-2009, 12:09 PM
When it is an original Nokia you can do a Reset according to my post here :
http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=81021
Or :
http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/support/item/Sorting_out_an_endless_reboot_cycle_after_rogue_ap plication_install.php
Hard reset deletes all personal data , so a backup is advised .

:) Regards jApi NL

bonofax
08-12-2009, 01:27 PM
did all you've mentioned above - it restarded phone to factory settings and removed all data but camera still won't start.

cissadsqui
08-12-2009, 02:10 PM
When it is an original Nokia you can do a Reset according to my post here :
http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=81021
Or :
http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/support/item/Sorting_out_an_endless_reboot_cycle_after_rogue_ap plication_install.php
Hard reset deletes all personal data , so a backup is advised .

:) Regards jApi NL

did all you've mentioned above - it restarded phone to factory settings and removed all data but camera still won't start.

jApi NL
08-12-2009, 02:22 PM
That sounds sad . When the software is completely resetted , I think there is only one conclusion : hardware is broken ? So it probably needs fysical repair .....

:) Regards jApi NL