View Full Version : WLan problems on nokia 5630


josruu
29-07-2009, 07:25 PM
I have problems using WLan on my 5630.
I have made my home network as an access point on the 5630 and when I try to go online with it I get a message that says "no answer from gateway"

If I use the wap internett everything works fine.
And on my old phone, nokia n82 it worked perfectly from the start.

Does anyone know why I have problems now?And all the programs that tries to connect to the internett trough my wlan doenst find a network, even the phone finds and connects to the network...

Cant say I understand this...
Hopefully someone knows whats wrong.

Quilat
02-10-2009, 09:24 AM
try connecting to other network where Wifi is available.. maybe there's sumthng wrong with your network at home.. try configuring your network if the router have read ur fone's mac address.. or sumthng.. i hope it helps

moonshot
03-11-2009, 10:37 PM
I have problems using WLan on my 5630.
I have made my home network as an access point on the 5630 and when I try to go online with it I get a message that says "no answer from gateway"

If I use the wap internett everything works fine.
And on my old phone, nokia n82 it worked perfectly from the start.

Does anyone know why I have problems now?And all the programs that tries to connect to the internett trough my wlan doenst find a network, even the phone finds and connects to the network...

Cant say I understand this...
Hopefully someone knows whats wrong.
How are you getting on with the 5630?
I am thinking of getting either the 5630 or the E55?

blinkguest
04-11-2009, 10:26 AM
there's no problem in your phone.. configure your wireless modem/router... try to connect to other wifi...

jApi NL
05-11-2009, 03:00 PM
A similar discusion is posted here :
http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=87069

Maybe it helps to find a solution ....

:) Regards jApi NL