View Full Version : Wifi always in scan mode?


kar120c
14-11-2008, 10:23 PM
My doubt is that this cellphone always scanning for wifi lan compromising battery life

kagessj
15-11-2008, 09:02 PM
My wifi is not set to always scan for wifi. You can set it by going to the following:

Menu>Settings>Connections>Wireless LAN

From there set your settings. I have it so it never shows when theres a wifi connection.

danpep
20-11-2008, 11:07 AM
I also think there is a problem with this setting.

I also have mine set up so that it doesn't continuously scan for networks, but when I go into the available networks applet, it seems to know about a list of networks suspiciously quickly.