View Full Version : N95 o2 UK - Cannot Open WEB


neenyrules
18-11-2007, 08:14 PM
I have had an N95 for about 5 months from O2UK, and all has been working well, until recently and whatever i do, i cannot open the Web application.

Whenever i try to open it, i get two error messages.
First one reads as Application closed: !CookieServer USER47
Second one reads as Application closed: Web USER 42

V11 f/w, no update available yet. Anyone got any ideas?? If i reinstall the current F/W, will i lose anything??

thesonandheir
18-11-2007, 09:51 PM
go into your phones memory and delete the cache

neenyrules
18-11-2007, 10:38 PM
thanks, any more info on exactly where to go to do that???

brittonc
18-11-2007, 11:31 PM
Click on Web > Options > Clear Privacy Data > Clear cache. :)

baconroll
19-11-2007, 07:07 AM
I have had an N95 for about 5 months from O2UK, and all has been working well, until recently and whatever i do, i cannot open the Web application.

Whenever i try to open it, i get two error messages.
First one reads as Application closed: !CookieServer USER47
Second one reads as Application closed: Web USER 42

V11 f/w, no update available yet. Anyone got any ideas?? If i reinstall the current F/W, will i lose anything??

V12 f/w has been available for some time now - update and this might help

neenyrules
19-11-2007, 07:43 AM
i cannot open Web, so i cannot clear the cache, and as the V11 F/W i have is o2 branded, the V12 version of the 02 firmware is not yet available.....

Keydogg
19-11-2007, 08:11 AM
I'm on v12 and I also cannot open web as of yesterday.

When I go to click web the screen goes blank as if its about to load up, then just goes back onto the main screen. No matter how I try, whether through the menu or through desktop shortcut.

Help :(

Ratkat
19-11-2007, 09:19 AM
Do a *#7780# soft reset, this should leave all your settings/contacts etc etc intact, Do a backup of your important stuff before just in case though.

this fixed the problem for me.

neenyrules
22-11-2007, 10:22 PM
did the soft reset - no joy - still the same problem!!

anyone got any ideas>??

Mithent
22-11-2007, 10:56 PM
Maybe you might have to do a backup, fully reset the phone and restore, maybe without restoring settings?