View Full Version : voip calls using dial up


jemimarosa
09-03-2007, 04:37 AM
I wanted to know if there was a way that I can use voice over IP using a dial up connection.

draconian
22-03-2007, 10:03 AM
you should try to download gtalk or skype. but i dont think skype will work that good on dial-up.

coitus_machine
23-03-2007, 06:43 AM
I wanted to know if there was a way that I can use voice over IP using a dial up connection.

i stumbled upon voip.com while i was surfing the net. i have read there that it works on dial up. i guess its the only voip that works on dial up. skype and gtalk require hi speed internet. i think you should give voip.com a try. :icon14:

draconian
24-03-2007, 02:54 AM
how can you call using voip.com? will it require me to sign up? is it like skype?

coitus_machine
24-03-2007, 07:01 PM
naah. just go to the site and click the "make a call" button. after clicking that, you'll come to this page which requires your phone number and the number that you'll be calling. just fill it out and call. that easy. :icon14:

draconian
28-03-2007, 02:43 PM
thanks a lot man! i have to tell everyone about voip.com!

jemimarosa
02-04-2007, 03:27 PM
hey guys, ive read all your posts and it seems like it can help me save more money too! i think i'll try that voip.com of yours.. thanks a lot.

coitus_machine
03-04-2007, 05:07 AM
always glad to help! if you're on dial up, i think voip.com would also work on it. check out voip.com for more info.