View Full Version : my p990i hangs occasionally..details here...


VKN
19-12-2006, 08:26 PM
my phone's version as follows;

phone : CXC162037 r7A001
bluetooth : CXC162058 r4f01
organizer : CXC162036 r3b01
cda : CDA 162007/2 r3b01

it DOES hang occasinally, i just don't get it, if i leave it for 1 hour or so and then if i open the flip or just try to use it without opening the flip it DOES HANG. then i have to remove the battery and restart and such, this start annoying me now
any reason

mine's not a vodafone, i live in US, new york, the phone is RETAIL, (this is p990i european version and it's made in france, not p990a)

and that FAST p990 trick (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=54341)really works
just go to media player video and open the demo video then the p990 works like a video ipod as fast as hell, it is kool to know
but all these bugs why oh why after paying 600 dollars on a phone

any help would be appericated...

thanks in advance to all

hammera
20-12-2006, 07:04 PM
Can't help with the hanging but there's no need to remove the battery to reset. Holding down the power button for 10 seconds(ish) and then turning it back on does the trick.

Adam

kingrob
21-12-2006, 06:59 AM
my phone's version as follows;

phone : CXC162037 r7A001
bluetooth : CXC162058 r4f01
organizer : CXC162036 r3b01
cda : CDA 162007/2 r3b01

it DOES hang occasinally, i just don't get it, if i leave it for 1 hour or so and then if i open the flip or just try to use it without opening the flip it DOES HANG. then i have to remove the battery and restart and such, this start annoying me now
any reason

mine's not a vodafone, i live in US, new york, the phone is RETAIL, (this is p990i european version and it's made in france, not p990a)

and that FAST p990 trick (http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=54341)really works
just go to media player video and open the demo video then the p990 works like a video ipod as fast as hell, it is kool to know
but all these bugs why oh why after paying 600 dollars on a phone

any help would be appericated...

thanks in advance to all

The firmware you've got is the latest, I've got the same, but my phone doesn't hang.

Have you installed SwissManager? It really helps a lot to free memory on the phone... www.cellphonesoft.com