View Full Version : Setting up Contact List

08-09-2006, 04:21 AM
Hi all,
Can help a newb here..? just bought tat N73 phone 2 days ago and tried to setting up my contact list to 'first name, last name'. Already done it (Contact list, option, setting), but it never change the appearance. Still 'last name, first name' and the setting also change back .:frown: Is that a bug? Is there a way to fix it?
Oh, anyway how to know the free RAM ? Thx again:tongue:


08-09-2006, 04:36 AM
I have the same problem. It's very frustrating.

08-09-2006, 10:20 AM
Do You already have checked if the contact is split that way, last first name, last name?
Some times the import is made from another kind of software, and all the contact goes to last name only.

12-09-2006, 03:54 AM
@nj7 --> yup i transfered from my old phone using pc suite.. and yup i already noticed that all my contact names only got last name... then i change some of the contact names so they got last name & first name...after that change the option to display '1st name, last name' but not working...:frown: :frown:

18-10-2006, 09:15 AM
Press and hold the Menu Key (left of the 1 & 4) and you will see a list of open apps. You can shut them down one by one to free up ram.