View Full Version : question about network operator (n73)


sarmad
02-08-2006, 12:10 PM
hi

first of all sorry for my poor english...


i want buy nokia n73 form dobai and i am live in iran

i heard from my frined that if i buy this phone from dobai mybe i have problem

about registering the sim in iran provider network becouse of that my phone

IME is not register in provider of iran!

is it true?

and how much i have to pay for it in dobai?


wiat for your answer


thanks

nj7
02-08-2006, 02:53 PM
Usually, if a phone have a network lock, only works with cards of that network! It gonna work with your SIM, if cames withouth any lock, who is rare, wenn selled by an operator.

sarmad
02-08-2006, 08:31 PM
Usually, if a phone have a network lock, only works with cards of that network! It gonna work with your SIM, if cames withouth any lock, who is rare, wenn selled by an operator.

thanks for your reply .


how i can know that?

if the phone have network lock what i have to do?


and i think that .. the IME of phones which Importationin in our country will

write to database and only phones can work with sim which IME exist in

the database


is it possible?


sorry for bad english:)

khuram_b
07-08-2006, 05:04 PM
i hear vodafone are giving sim-free n73 on contract :D

stuclark
07-08-2006, 07:57 PM
i hear vodafone are giving sim-free n73 on contract :D
Only the first batch of Vodafone stock is unlocked and unbranded. All future stock will be SIM locked.

khuram_b
08-08-2006, 12:07 AM
^hmm...i just mine is coming this morning, hope it is unlocked :confused:

nj7
08-08-2006, 10:44 AM
Usually the network lock phones are more cheap then others, and is necessary to sign a contract with operator. After that, only operator can unlock the phone.

khuram_b
08-08-2006, 01:42 PM
got my n73, unbranded !! YAY !!! super phone better than my n91, just got to go and buy a memory card for it now, n73 doesnt come with one included