View Full Version : installing symbian os in mobile phone


shivashankarpai
18-07-2006, 06:35 AM
hi
i am new to this symbian os . i have bought a new 3250 nokia phone and i know it uses symbian os in it. pls anyone let me know what if the software gets corrupted . sometimes video editor in my phone closes giving some error. . i feel the software in my mobile phone is corrupted. can pls some one help me out . i am interested in knowing what to do if the symbian os gets gorrupted. i dont know if it gets corrupted but as i am new to this technology pls any one help me clarify my doubt
thanks
shivashankar pai

Rafe
18-07-2006, 09:05 AM
You can't fix it yourself. The OS appears as ROM most of the time and as such can't be changed except via a firmware upgrade which only Nokia can do.

shivashankarpai
18-07-2006, 02:04 PM
You can't fix it yourself. The OS appears as ROM most of the time and as such can't be changed except via a firmware upgrade which only Nokia can do.

thanks Rafe,
which means if the software gets corrupted we have to take it to a nokia dealer to get it fixed. right?
regards
shivashankar pai

N/A
18-07-2006, 08:50 PM
No. See my reply to your duplicate post.

nj7
18-07-2006, 10:39 PM
Not. That confusion for goes here… See the post of N/A