View Full Version : Try dialing 123456789 in your E61, mine halts after warning message


riannn
05-07-2006, 05:47 AM
Try dialing 123456789, there will be a warning message "Number not in use" but then it didn't disconnect directly.. it just halts there for about 30sec or more displaying "123456789 - disconnect" and I couldn't make any other call within this halt time.

I found this when trying to call one of my friends’ numbers that seems to be inactive now.

So… does this happen to your E61? Or any of your symbian S60v3 mobile?

-riannn

bodstrup
05-07-2006, 07:07 AM
Wirelessly posted (Nokia E61: Mozilla/5.0 (SymbianOS/9.1; U; en-us) AppleWebKit/413 (KHTML, like Gecko) Safari/413)

i get a friendly recording saying "Invalid number". I then press the Red button and the phone immediately hangs up and is ready for another call.

Regards, Michael

ps Original April firmware.

riannn
05-07-2006, 07:12 AM
Well I'm also using the april firmware FYI...

-riannn

cdx47
05-07-2006, 07:33 AM
Well I'm also using the april firmware FYI...

-riannn
We all are using the April firmware :)

As for your problem? It sounds like there is a problem with your local telephone system/exchange which is triggered when you dial this number. What you should get is simply number not available. What ever your local system is doing is probably affecting your E61.

riannn
05-07-2006, 07:39 AM
As for your problem? It sounds like there is a problem with your local telephone system/exchange which is triggered when you dial this number. What you should get is simply number not available. What ever your local system is doing is probably affecting your E61.

What do you mean by my local system? my mobile service provider you mean?

Well this problem I can still live with... it just troubles you when you're dialing an invalid/inactive number and quickly need to make another call...

-riannn

cdx47
05-07-2006, 12:35 PM
What do you mean by my local system? my mobile service provider you mean?

Well this problem I can still live with... it just troubles you when you're dialing an invalid/inactive number and quickly need to make another call...

-riannn
Yeah thats what I mean. Speak to some other users of the latest Nokias in your region and see what they say?

krisse
05-07-2006, 01:43 PM
When on earth would you ever need to dial 1234567890? :tongue:

riannn
06-07-2006, 03:14 AM
When on earth would you ever need to dial 1234567890? :tongue:

Its to call Heave on earth :tongue:

123456789 is just an example, I found out the problem when I call one of friends inactive number...

-riannn

mgoodson45
06-07-2006, 07:48 AM
In a version of firmware, there can be many variants e.g. Euro, Asia, US, etc. So when you use the same version, you may have different problems due to this.