View Full Version : Barcode scanner


LesLesleyson
23-05-2006, 12:19 PM
In most of the things I have read about the N80 they say it ships with barcode scanner software... has this been removed for the UK market? I can't seem to find it on mine.

Rafe
23-05-2006, 04:19 PM
Looks like it. It only seems to be on some handsets. I expect it will be made available on the web sooner or later.

icemanjimbo04
23-05-2006, 09:52 PM
What barcode would you need to scan? Sounds prety useless to me..:con?

LesLesleyson
24-05-2006, 08:38 AM
These new 2D barcodes that are becoming a method of retrieving information - check it out, pretty ubiquitous in Japan.