View Full Version : Bugs or not?


Christian_1
21-10-2005, 05:16 PM
Hi all,
I have been trying to use the browser in the phone but with no luck. I have configured the connection settings but when I have entered a URL, it starts the connection but after maybe about five seconds it exits the browser and returns to the menu. Any ideas? Many thanks!

N/A
22-10-2005, 05:48 AM
Did you enter the settings by hand/manually, or via a configuration message/automatically or the Settings Wizard on the phone?

WAP or Internet access point settings?

A plan/subscription from your operator/carrier/service provider that allows you to use them (or either one)?

Fails on any address/URL or just a particular one?

cavey
22-10-2005, 08:25 AM
Are you not getting any error messages when it fails?

Christian_1
22-10-2005, 12:53 PM
Hi,
The strange thing is that I don't get any error messages!
The same thing also happens in the Messaging application when I want to view an MMS presentation. Think I am going to return this phone. What is the latest firmware? Do I see this by pressing *#0000#

Christian_1
22-10-2005, 12:55 PM
Forgot to say that I configured the phone through a configuration message from my operator. It fails on every URL.

N/A
22-10-2005, 01:26 PM
That's strange. Try a full format operation first: http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17507