View Full Version : Activesync


wildarms
13-09-2005, 10:47 PM
Is the 3230 combatible with Activesync? I've a few appz that I want to install but the all need Activesync to install. I'll be dammed if I can Activesync to recognise my phone!!

Thanks.

N/A
14-09-2005, 04:23 AM
No, the 3230 doesn't work with ActiveSync, and if you have applications that need ActiveSync, then they are, in all likelihood, not intended for a Symbian/Series 60 phone (your 3230, for example), but for a Microsoft Windows Mobile based phone (Microsoft Smartphone, or Microsoft Pocket PC phone).

wildarms
14-09-2005, 06:16 PM
Thanks for that. I was unaware that there were 2 types of smartphone! Trust Microsoft to be different!