View Full Version : Formatting MMC Card stuck?!


screw
01-03-2005, 10:06 PM
yes well when ever i format my mmc card in the 6620 it gets stuck... dunno what to do...really goin mad got a rs 256 mmc

so pls help :(

qhe_pit
02-03-2005, 12:43 AM
yes well when ever i format my mmc card in the 6620 it gets stuck... dunno what to do...really goin mad got a rs 256 mmc

so pls help :(


close all applicatoin first.Then format your mmc and please wait patiencely.I've use my phone to format 512MMC and it works well.Just one try, :)

or,you can use mmc car reader.And it is good to have one.Faster writing speed.

screw
02-03-2005, 07:43 PM
doesnt work..
it says corrupted mem card...then it asks me to format i say yes it crashes. :icon13: :icon13:

qhe_pit
03-03-2005, 12:35 AM
doesnt work..
it says corrupted mem card...then it asks me to format i say yes it crashes. :icon13: :icon13:


what brand of mmc are u using?mine is apacer...well if that the case,i guess the only option is to use memory card reader or try use your friend phone.

hope you suceed, :)

r@hu!
06-04-2005, 08:30 AM
:icon4: formating problem , 6260 does the formatting properly but if i try to store any thing on my MMC , it spills the same "corrupt memory card".

r@h(",)!

bobby337
08-04-2005, 10:42 PM
:icon4: formating problem , 6260 does the formatting properly but if i try to store any thing on my MMC , it spills the same "corrupt memory card".

r@h(",)!


I think that's still meant that is not format properly.

dhanesh
09-04-2005, 10:55 AM
:icon4: formating problem , 6260 does the formatting properly but if i try to store any thing on my MMC , it spills the same "corrupt memory card".

r@h(",)!

Use an MMC reader .. with sizes like 256 or 1 gb .. u cant trust the phone to do the formatting job properly ..

sharifat
10-04-2005, 04:45 AM
I have the same problem with 6260 and Microsim 256MB RSMMC card, even wait the whole night, I'm going to buy a multi purpose card reader.

sharifat
11-04-2005, 04:41 AM
It is done, I bought a card reader, and formated with FAT file system, it doesn't work with FAT32, default windows XP formating type, you should go to command prompt and use /FS:FAT switch

bappysha
11-04-2005, 04:59 AM
hi sharifat,
can you tell me about your card reader and price?

thanks
bye
bappy

laljoson
27-04-2005, 12:53 PM
I also have the same "corrupted memory" problem. Furthermore, i had previously assigned a password on my mmc (stock 64MB). I tried having it formatted by phone shops but they could not access the card, even with a card reader. I tried using my brother's 6630 but formatting still did not finish.

How can I access the mmc so that I can remove the password and then re-format it? Is there a way to totally reformat the mmc, password and all? :frown:

Thanks in advance.