View Full Version : Poorest Bluetooth


Vicky
29-01-2005, 02:15 PM
I am using Nokia 7710 form the last 15days and i find that this device has a poorest bluetooth.
1. it not search my computer usb bluetooth (tried on 3 diff). i have to off the bluetooth and then restart and then on the bluetooth then it works.
it serach the nokia phone bluetooth in frist try.
2. it does not search the bluetooth of my 2 nokia headset

does anybody else facing any bluetooth problem.

c4Lvin
29-01-2005, 04:12 PM
I can see my BT on my PC ok with the 7710. But I tried BT with my friend's 7710 to transfer pictures with my own 7710, they will NOT see each other! I have tried resetting it! NO LUCK!!! Yes it's poor with 7710 to 7710 but 7710 to PC seems ok for me so far! Still i don't know how to put ringtones under my general profile? How does that work? I've seen assigning tones to certain contacts, but most of my friends do not have caller ID so it's private numbers. I can't do that to everyone

Thanks

Powerpuff
30-01-2005, 05:07 AM
I can see my BT on my PC ok with the 7710. But I tried BT with my friend's 7710 to transfer pictures with my own 7710, they will NOT see each other! I have tried resetting it! NO LUCK!!! Yes it's poor with 7710 to 7710 but 7710 to PC seems ok for me so far! Still i don't know how to put ringtones under my general profile? How does that work? I've seen assigning tones to certain contacts, but most of my friends do not have caller ID so it's private numbers. I can't do that to everyone

Thanks

Bluetooth seems to be alright for me. I can connect to all types of phones including Xphones.

As for assigning your own tones to profiles, make sure you copy your tones to the phone's memory and not the MMC.

bigeddie
14-02-2005, 02:17 AM
Blue tooth worked superb for me, tried to pair with SE-T610, 7600, 9300, Jabra BT200 headset and PC, got them all at 1st try, apart from the T610 which i set the visibility to 'hide', tried to transfer MP3 and Pictures between, worked superbly fine.

afty
16-02-2005, 05:28 AM
I am using Nokia 7710 form the last 15days and i find that this device has a poorest bluetooth.
1. it not search my computer usb bluetooth (tried on 3 diff). i have to off the bluetooth and then restart and then on the bluetooth then it works.
it serach the nokia phone bluetooth in frist try.
2. it does not search the bluetooth of my 2 nokia headset

does anybody else facing any bluetooth problem.


:o
im shckd 2 hear ths.
i bought d 7710 d very day it was launched here in bombay & hv hd it 4 a mnth nw. :cool:
mttr of fct d reason i got rid of my p910i was coz i wld hv 2 re-boot d phn aftr any knd of bt operation. :mad:
i hv 2pcs & 3phns paired wth my 7710 & hv hd no trbl so far. :rolleyes:
btw, in any nokia/se phn bt does need 2 b swtchd off & thn swtchd on at times, nt a major issue, so chill. :tongue:
as 4 d bt headst, i hv nvr used 1 as i thnk mono sound scks so cnt hlp u thr. :icon13:

jazzy1
16-02-2005, 06:55 AM
I am using Nokia 7710 form the last 15days and i find that this device has a poorest bluetooth.
1. it not search my computer usb bluetooth (tried on 3 diff). i have to off the bluetooth and then restart and then on the bluetooth then it works.
it serach the nokia phone bluetooth in frist try.
2. it does not search the bluetooth of my 2 nokia headset

does anybody else facing any bluetooth problem.
May be your blutooth dongle is poorest !!

Vicky
16-02-2005, 08:10 AM
1. it not search my computer usb bluetooth (tried on 3 diff). i have to off the bluetooth and then restart and then on the bluetooth then it works.

I have tried on three diff computer.

kengsim
16-02-2005, 11:00 AM
This is my third 7710 and so far, has the fewest problems with bluetooth. The first one had lots of problems - pairing with my PC, ipaq, etc. The 2nd one died before I could do much and the third one is working ok. I can pair with my Motorola HS810 and PC, but needs a cold boot once in a while (like every week). I seriously hope Nokia will release their new firmware soon.

kanwaloswa
16-02-2005, 02:00 PM
This is my third 7710 and so far, has the fewest problems with bluetooth. The first one had lots of problems - pairing with my PC, ipaq, etc. The 2nd one died before I could do much and the third one is working ok. I can pair with my Motorola HS810 and PC, but needs a cold boot once in a while (like every week). I seriously hope Nokia will release their new firmware soon.

Id suggest you use the 'switcher' made for the communicator, that way u can free up memory and terminate unused tasks without a boot. If thats the problem you are facing..

mort10
17-02-2005, 10:26 AM
i got my 7710 in bangalore form a sidestreet dealer. I have been
using it for two weeks now, and the bluetooth is working good.
I have had no problems. Maybe you should take the phone back
and get a replacement or take it to a nokia technical help shop.

gallagher
18-02-2005, 01:05 AM
:o
im shckd 2 hear ths.
i bought d 7710 d very day it was launched here in bombay & hv hd it 4 a mnth nw. :cool:
mttr of fct d reason i got rid of my p910i was coz i wld hv 2 re-boot d phn aftr any knd of bt operation. :mad:
i hv 2pcs & 3phns paired wth my 7710 & hv hd no trbl so far. :rolleyes:
btw, in any nokia/se phn bt does need 2 b swtchd off & thn swtchd on at times, nt a major issue, so chill. :tongue:
as 4 d bt headst, i hv nvr used 1 as i thnk mono sound scks so cnt hlp u thr. :icon13:

whn u wll lrn typng? :rolleyes: :D

gallagher
18-02-2005, 01:06 AM
my 7710 Bluetooth is working fine. it pairs properly with my p.c. and jabra bt250 and i have also transferred many files between various phone and it seems to work fine.

afty
18-02-2005, 10:53 AM
whn u wll lrn typng? :rolleyes: :D

u mst b new 2 d cellular wrld. :frown:
i guess u need a crsh course in text mssging. ;)
btw, its "various phones" , nt "various phone". :mad:
gt ur plurals rght moron. :cool:

Delta737
18-02-2005, 11:05 AM
Fortunately, this is NOT text messaging, and you have a full QWERTY keyboard at your disposal. It would be easier to read if you just type "normally"

afty
18-02-2005, 01:18 PM
Fortunately, this is NOT text messaging, and you have a full QWERTY keyboard at your disposal. It would be easier to read if you just type "normally"

all my posts r made frm my 7710 & i aint usng d qwerty keybrd. am writng wth d stylus & thr4 shrtcuts mk d postng fastr. :icon14:
btw delta, tht moron gallagher strtd ths whn he askd me 2 lrn typng.:mad:

Delta737
18-02-2005, 02:41 PM
btw delta, tht moron gallagher strtd ths whn he askd me 2 lrn typng.:mad:

Did you note the :D in his reply initial reply. Take life a little less serious man :hello: :icon14: And give each other a break :shakehand:

mort10
22-02-2005, 04:27 PM
who else on this board uses the 7710 to post messages on this board?

afty
03-03-2005, 03:05 PM
who else on this board uses the 7710 to post messages on this board?

i hope its ok 2 post ovr hr frm d 7710 :rolleyes:
i have nt read d forum rules yet :o

Delta737
03-03-2005, 04:24 PM
Offcourse it's ok. I think he is just interested to know who does and who doesn't use the 7710 in that way. I for one don't, way too expensive on GPRS

vicky333555
27-10-2006, 10:34 AM
rtetretertret