View Full Version : Operator Logo's???


HyPeR
25-12-2004, 05:34 AM
can anyone tell me which is the best way to load an operator logo on the 9500. also where is it stored on the phone. i have a operator logo pic in JPG format. can i use file manager to just rename it or something & make an operator logo?

eshahwe
25-12-2004, 04:13 PM
Hi. The logo files should be in C:/System/Data/Logos
The name of the logo is different according to your network and is of numbers. And you cant just rename a .jpg file to it, you need to create a .bmp file and then convert it to .OTA and put it in the above location.

HyPeR
26-12-2004, 03:41 AM
i dont have a Logos folder, maybe cause i dont have any logos as of now. but i want to put one logo, is that any site which can let me upload a logo & send it OTA to me?

HyPeR
26-12-2004, 06:38 AM
i downloaded a operator logo from yahoo.co.in. i then opened the file manager & saw the name, then i renamed a small color logo in exactly the same file name as the op logo & renemed the jpg to ota ( i just wanted to know what happens) i then restarted the phone & the fron side did not start up at all. it gave an error., the inside was perfectly working & showing network as well.

i then deleted the op logo using file manager & re started the phone again. this time it worked perfectly.

just thought i'd let u guys know this.

SwitchBlade
26-12-2004, 09:26 AM
Hmms don't suppose anyone knows of a .nol to ota converter, I've got a couple of thousand logos but they are all in nol format.

eshahwe
27-12-2004, 12:08 AM
Hmms don't suppose anyone knows of a .nol to ota converter, I've got a couple of thousand logos but they are all in nol format.

Try Graphic Converter 2003. It supports many types of files including .nol and .ota
Graphic Converter 2003 (http://www.flydragonsoft.com/completegraphic.htm)

HyPeR
27-12-2004, 06:18 AM
thanks for the link eshahwe, but after converting a jpg/gif to a ota, can i simple copy it in the logo folder, will that work...

anyways i', going to try it now...

HyPeR
27-12-2004, 06:43 AM
Graphic Converter 2003 does not convert jpg/gif to nol or ota. it might only read these types

eshahwe
27-12-2004, 05:23 PM
Try creating a .bmp file with pixels of 72x28 and then convert it to .OTA with this program BMP to OTA (http://www.ecsx.com/ota.zip)
Then you need to put the .OTA file on your phone in the C:/System/Data/Logos. You might have to create the Logos folder if you havent put any logos on your phone before. I suggest going to this site (http://www.free-ringtones-free-logos.com/) and sending yourself a logo. It will put a logo in the Logos folder with a number of your network on the file like 25_f5_50_0.ota
You will then know what file name to use when creating logos.
If the name of the logo you put in this folder is different to your network, the phone wont recognise it and will say no logos in Telephone memory.

Ismail
28-12-2004, 09:56 AM
hey eshahwe

u know another websit that sends to other countries?

i really need to change my op

Ismail
28-12-2004, 09:57 AM
just wandering
everyone with the same telephone company has the same number metwork??

SwitchBlade
28-12-2004, 10:29 AM
If you get hold of the old nokia logomanager program that should have a list of networks and the relevant codes in it.

Ismail
28-12-2004, 03:09 PM
ok its
419-03

can anyone tell me the next step?:S

eshahwe
28-12-2004, 04:22 PM
I sent myself a logo and had a look in the Logos folder and I have got one with the name 32_f4_1_0.ota and I am on the network of O2 UK which has got a network code of 234-10 My guess is it changes around the 2 and 3 so it would be like 32410. So if your network code is 419-03, the name to use should be 14_f9_0_3.ota Here is the file I was sent by the site, file (http://www.ecsx.com/32_f4_1_0.ota)
You can try to edit the name and put one of your operator and see if it works.

Ismail
28-12-2004, 05:16 PM
tried it but not workin im afraid

ganesh
29-12-2004, 01:18 PM
Doesn't work for me too... Vodafone IT 222-10

ciberg
30-12-2004, 01:29 AM
I tried too and no luck Optimus PT 268-03 :frown:

In my old 7650 it was so easy, i hope someone comes up with an solution soon :)

f1gpshop
30-12-2004, 05:46 AM
Hi. The logo files should be in C:/System/Data/Logos
The name of the logo is different according to your network and is of numbers. And you cant just rename a .jpg file to it, you need to create a .bmp file and then convert it to .OTA and put it in the above location.


how do i go to C:/System/Data/Logos? do i need a 3rd party software?

ciberg
30-12-2004, 06:52 PM
how do i go to C:/System/Data/Logos? do i need a 3rd party software?

No, you don't need that, you can go to the file manager application and change definitions to show system folders and the System folder appears

Playerkiller
03-01-2005, 01:10 PM
ok, i hadn't time yet to try it, since i'm preparing some exams, but i can give you some advice to help you with logos.

let's take an MCC and his consequent MNC. While processing the logo over the air octects number 14-15 stores the MCC, and must be defined with current operator to print logo on the screen. Now, the MCC is coded this way:
octects 14-15 are red with little endian approach and are filled with F16.

This means it should be: 234 --> 0010|0011|0100|1111
---------------------------------------> 2 | 3 | 4 | F
Then each octect must be taken with little endian BCD so: 32 F4 that seems to be the first part of the file.



Now MNC is coded some way, so: 10 --> 00010000 and becomes 00000001.

Now, opening the ota file provided with an Hex editor first 13 octects are omitted after storing since contains info about sending, then we start from 14:
32F4 0100

Probably we have to change even inside to make logo aviable to the phone.
Now what makes me really crazy is the last octect in the sequece 0100: NONSENSE!!! It should be 0A since should be the iso Line Feed char.
Any idea? I'll try to change it after.

Playerkiller
03-01-2005, 02:12 PM
well well well...
i finally make the logo works...

It shows O2 Online Pay as You Go.

Now, soon i'll post a tutorial for everyone. Remember you've got to use an Hex Editor to make the logo works correctly....

ssevon
04-01-2005, 06:55 PM
Hi,

very much looking forward to instructions for making a logo.
1 question: The logo You've managed to make; is it color or B&W?

bw, Staffan

Monsyur
01-04-2005, 04:49 AM
well well well...
i finally make the logo works...

It shows O2 Online Pay as You Go.

Now, soon i'll post a tutorial for everyone. Remember you've got to use an Hex Editor to make the logo works correctly....


Well.... L :o :o king 4ward 2 ur tutorial.
Thank.

Monsyur
01-04-2005, 04:52 AM
No, you don't need that, you can go to the file manager application and change definitions to show system folders and the System folder appears


I did it but... I cannot find :/System/Data/Logos, inside /Data don't have Logos directory, (There are lots of Directories but not Data directory). :redface:

fffff
16-04-2005, 06:34 PM
I cannot find how do i go to C:/System/Data/Logos

morfis
07-06-2005, 07:54 AM
Did the tutorial ever appear? Tried searching on here and the other forums but can't find it :-(


well well well...
i finally make the logo works...

It shows O2 Online Pay as You Go.

Now, soon i'll post a tutorial for everyone. Remember you've got to use an Hex Editor to make the logo works correctly....

statsms
14-06-2005, 10:44 PM
Hi.
You can easy convert nol file into OTA on http://converter.statsms.net

DARO
daro@statsms.net