View Full Version : Blackberry on the first model?


barflux
10-10-2004, 09:42 PM
As mentioned on Nokia's website, that the 9500 supports Blackberry, does that mean the first ones out soon, will be able to later upgrade to it through new firmware, or is just additional software to install afterwards? Will it have it from start (hence delay) or not possible to have on the first models

Cheers

Delta737
11-10-2004, 06:42 AM
The guy from Nokia told us (at the Pub Meet) that it will NOT have blackberry from the start, it will probably be available Q1 2005. It would be an installable SIS file, no firmware upgrade required.

tkao2025
24-10-2004, 12:12 PM
Great I had the same question about Blackberry. I wasn't going to buy it so early, but now I will because I can install the blackberry afterwards.http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/newreply.php?do=newreply&noquote=1&p=191799#

Did the Nokia guy say if we had to pay for it or will we be able to go to the Nokia site and download the sis file from support? http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/newreply.php?do=newreply&noquote=1&p=191799#

Jago
25-10-2004, 09:14 AM
Delta 737

Do you know/ did the Nokai guy say, if you can use the 9500 (once the Blackerry SIS is installed) on existing Blackberry networks whithout any additional server side software?

I'm keen to use it on my companies network but won't be able to install anything at the server end :con?

Cheers
Jago

Delta737
25-10-2004, 09:55 AM
I have no idea. He didn't say much about it (or I didn't pay much attention, since I don't use blackberry myself :redface: )